Travels In Mexico City: The Women of the Street Photo Gallery

in #travel7 years ago

Many of these women beamed with love
while others carry a lot of shame.




This type of pedaling in the streets and on sidewalks is the norm in Latin America.


In the United States you have to get a permit


but most of the time it's just not allowed,

permit or not.


These women do not work on corners
but on curbs and sidewalks.







When I asked this woman to look at me for the photo she refused.







This beautiful woman works on needle work while she waits for customers.







This is her little shop she sets up every morning.







This woman is actually IN the street,
in a parking space.







The curb is adorned with her wares.


The variety of what is sold is limitless.







This sweet faced woman with her sweets for sell


received a Latin kiss and hug from me before I walked away.


I couldn't resist.

I truly wanted to adopt her.







With hardly anything to sell
this woman has a heavy energy.


She, too, turned away from my camera





My next post will be a very special post about the organization the hostel Punto DF supports,
the Children's Peace Camp.


Then, get ready to learn about the Temezcal Ritual


Meanwhile, always keep the...





Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51