Love's Epic Journey Through Latin America: Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico Arts District, A Photo Gallery Sampling

in #travel5 years ago

The stereotype that Mexico is dangerous is just propaganda.


Monterrey is a safe, upscale and metropolitan
city of northern Mexico
which contains a beautiful and growing arts center.







Unfolding at the center of this colorful desert city lies a beautiful
San Antonio style river district.


The area is surrounded by
museums,
outdoor concerts,
playful waterfalls,






a variety of eateries as well as





many peaceful benches to meditate on.








Since the weather is always perfect in Monterrey,
a lamp lit walk down the canal is a relaxing after dark activity.













Be sure to visit the many local museums.
I visited the Marco Art museum.


For free...
my friends and I enjoyed a beautiful presentation of...





European born Leona Carrington was an
out-of-the-box feminist artist who
moved to Mexico City during WWII.





There she discovered a group of other cutting edge artists
who were changing the world through art.













After the museum we grabbed some snacks then
walked to the city's center square for a musical surprise.







At the center square it is common to see live music shows.
My friends and I watched a free showing of Korean culture.







Wow!
I never expected to be so impressed with a
free concert in the park but these guys blew me away.
Definitely, reminded me of some Led Zeppelin drum solos.







Free Wednesday is our favorite day.
All the arts, performances and museums are all free to everyone.




If you pass through Monterrey be sure to visit their arts district.


The many museums,
outdoor markets, great Mexican food choices,
street artists, wild pigeons,
beautiful water fountains and the
man-made central canal make this an ideal place
to just hang out and spend a leisure artsy day.




~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-


Keep Following.


I got many more fun-believable experiences,


and amazing photography,


I'm serious!


My stories are continuously unfolding as
I continue my unique journey through Latin America.



Your UpVote, Follow, Repost and Comments support me to keep the...







Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63