Hostel Review: Punto DF, Distrito Federal, Mexico City, Mexico

in #travel7 years ago

Since I am currently volunteering at hostel Punto DF for a one month commitment...







...I will do an extended review.


The hostel has only been open about three weeks
after being closed for two months for extensive renovation.


However, the upgrades continue on the second floor.


Tomorrow's post will be photos of the work in progress
then I will write about it again at the end of my commitment
for a full contrast of before and after.



The front door.







Beautiful reproductions of ancient Aztec art embellish the walls.







The formal sitting room is surrounded by unexpected art with a humor.







This is a REAL hostel!


It has a community kitchen and refrigerator.

This hostel also provides many components to a FREE breakfast.







The two shower rooms and bathroom is always clean and free of offensive aromas.







I love the dorm beds!


I've been to a great number of hostels and this is my favorite situation, so far.

What I like about it is,


number one, the privacy curtain.


I can close it to feel like I'm in my own little home.

The personal built in lamp,
the power outlet and
the little shelf, perfect for my telephone are also some nice comfort details.


I can't forget the large boxes for locking your things AND they provide a keyed lock.





Further down the hallway is the library and movie room.







This room reminds me of home, the Garden of Eden @gardenofeden







Peaceful and relaxing sunroom.







Through the sunroom is the open air garden
perfect for fresh air while eating, reading, smoking or picking up a WiFi.







This hostel is a family.


It feels extremely safe.

Although many safety precautions are taken


I quickly realized no one wants to steal my things.





Most everyday someone prepares lunch


and we all sit down to a table like a family and eat together.


It's really a beautiful thing!







Keep Following!


I've got some great posts coming up

Punto DF second floor renovations.


A full recap of all the travel posts up to this point.


Food

FoOd


FOOD


OMG! The food here is AmAzInG!!




Sort:  

great idea on the review, sweet sun room!

Very grateful for the supportive comment. Many more hostel reviews to come as I make my way through Latin America. This is only the third hostel. Welcome to my travel world.

followed and looking forward to more!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30