Bucket list

in #travel6 years ago

Recently, I’ve had a boredom with life. It feels like there has to be something more than this. This is also why I started blogging a couple of months ago. I’ve found that sharing experiences and reading others’ can help with how I feel. I’ve also in a previous post talked about a book I’m reading called the 4-Hour Work Week. This book is changing the way I look at life. It’s helping me make sense of what I’m supposed to do and teaching me how to do it. One of the first tasks in the book encourages the reader to make an extensive bucket list that is supposed to scare you. The point of this is to show you that you aren’t contempt with your current living arrangement, you WANT to live your life to the fullest, even if it is just loafing on the beach, or sightseeing, or having adventures.

2457.jpg

I decided to make my bucket list and to my surprise, there are a ton of things that I would really like to do before I die. I don’t want to start with this list once I’m fifty with three kids and a back problem. I want to begin this journey when I’m young and full of life and energy. I’m sharing my bucket list with all of you on steemit so you can be inspired to create a bucket list of your own. Just the act of writing things down that you want to do one day is super exciting. The possibilities are endless.

Who knows, I might just actually finish this list.

  1. Skydive
  2. Bungee jump
  3. Kayaking
  4. Kruger National Park
  5. Learn to surf
  6. Climb Table Mountain
  7. See Aurora Borealis
  8. Eisriesenwelt Caves
  9. Grand Canyon
  10. Ngalawa Cup race
  11. Icarus Trophy race
  12. Ice Run
  13. Rickshaw Run
  14. Ride camel through Sahara
  15. Ride a Hot air balloon
  16. Swim in the Dead Sea
  17. Glide over Christ the Redeemer
  18. Visit the Pyramids of Egypt
  19. Witness the Serengeti Migration
  20. Explore Son Doong caves
  21. Hike to Machu Picchu
  22. Hike Kilimanjaro
  23. Dogsled in Finland
  24. Learn to Snowboard
  25. Ride the Zambezi River Rapids
  26. See an active volcano
  27. Stay in a New Zealand PurePod
  28. Visit Hollywood
  29. See the Redwood National Forest
  30. Hike Everest, Basecamp
  31. Visit Stonehenge
  32. See Times Square & Central Park
  33. See a show on Broadway
  34. Gamble in Vegas
  35. Hike the Appalachian trail

This list isn't finished yet, this is just one afternoon of brainstorming, as time goes on, I'll be adding more. Comment below if you've done any these things or if you also would like to do any of them. Some of them aren't that challenging but are stuff I would very much like to have done.
I encourage you to make your own bucket list, it's very fun and eye-opening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67