You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A 4-day trek through the bush-bush in solitude: Hillary Trail [Waitakere Ranges, New Zealand]

in #travel7 years ago

While reading your post about your arduous hitchhiking adventures all by yourself, I remembered mine.

I did it just for three to four hours once with two of my friends and every muscle in my body was in pain, I could only imagine what was your condition after days of trekking, but you explained it very well.

I enjoyed the whole post, especially when your spirits were down but you remembered the quote by Edmund Hillary.

This is the most noteworthy thing about an adventurer and a travelerer.

In hard times like these, we make ourselves so strong.

And at the last, you made it, you did it all by yourself. I am happy for it and wish I can do it too someday, wish that I find so much courage to trekk for one day atleast.

Thanks for sharing your adventurous journey with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36