You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't visit Florence before reading this little obvious tip..

in #travel7 years ago

Bologna is way more calm, compering to Florence but still, of course there is a lot of damn tourists. About nightlife - 100% agree. It's a student city, really popular among Erasmus students, so nightlife is, as you said, incredible!
But in Bologna other thing amazed me. If you go up to the hill (Via de Casaglida) there's an amazing old (kind of ruined) palace. Absolutely abandoned and from there you can see beautiful view of all the city and, what's more - the whole area, which consists of marvelous hills. It has stolen my soul, literally ;) I'll try to write an article about it if you're interested?
Smile! :)

Sort:  

This place? If so I went there too! Would still be interested to read your post about it because it's been a while since I went, and I can't remember much about it now.

12185211_10153214065342688_7545383459430616922_o.jpg

If I'm not wrong, the photo you've posted it's the place called: Santuario Madonna di San Luca and it's not the place I've mentioned 🤔.
But as soon as I'm back home (I have more photos on my PC) I'll post a photo of the place I'm talking about - unfortunately I don't know the name :(

Ah yeh that's right! Shame I missed the mysterious abandoned palace when I was there

@captaincanary this is what I was talking about :)
(photo was taken in the evening )

Ah I see! Thanks for sharing the photo, I definitely didn't go there. Looks like an interesting building though. Shame it's abandoned because there is a lot of potential there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62