ULOG - 25: A VERY QUICK TRIP TO DAVAO | HOME OF THE CONTROVERSIAL EXOTIC FRUIT "DURIAN"

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

datpj759nk.jpg

Hello everyone, it seems that I’m back to the circulation now LOL after quite some time being inactive for a lot of reasons. This time I will do my best to post even a single blog every single day.

I still believe in #steemit and the very low value of both #steem and #SBD should not stop us from doing what were used too few months ago. Let’s just keep on steeming and save every little earnings we have at the moment, I’m sure sooner or later we will enjoy its value. Just keep the faith!

So today I will share about our very short and quick trip to Davao few days ago. Davao is the home of the controversial and exotic fruit Durian, the fruit that has a foul smell but surprisingly has one of a kind delicious taste that once who’ve tasted it you will surely find time to get a chance to eat more over and over again.

q8ekx0kj0e.jpg
Source

Our trip from Cagayan de Oro to Kibawe, Bukidnon was supposed to be a simple visit to my siblings on the day of my brother’s birthday but while were there we received a news that the lone brother of my late mother died in Davao so we took the chance to be visit him and his family before he will be sent to his final rest.

But I won’t be talking much about that incident, in this blog I wanted to share some facts about Durian, definitely one of my favorite fruits.

91t4u05o13.png

Durian maybe present in some other parts of the Philippines but those that comes from Davao were the most delicious of all, there are also a lot of varieties that would surely suit to one’s taste.

The photos below were taken by me personally; I was amazed to see those durians still hanging on the trees waiting to be harvested soon.

afg151py4s.jpg

mkgszr2ofh.jpg

j4efw3fcx8.jpg

At least with these photos people will know where does Durians came from as we used to see them being displayed at the market. I’m sure a lot of people doesn’t have any idea about how durians looks like before they are harvested.

k6d6jstpnd.png
Source

Anyhow, I would like to cite some benefits of Durian to our body. Yes, it is not only yummy but it also has a lot of health benefits.

  1. Durian contains high levels of dietary fiber so it is a good solution or remedy if you have problem in digestion.
  2. Durian is rich in potassium, the mineral that helps the blood vessels to relax. This means eating durian may help reduce chances of heart attacks and strokes.
  3. Durian which is also known as the “King of Fruits” contains variety of anti-oxidants which functions to fight against free radicals. So if you want to stay young, try to eat durian as it has anti-aging effects.
  4. Durian with its tryptophan content, an organic chemical helps cures insomnia.
  5. Durian also contains high level of folic acid, this made durian although a bit expensive an effective remedy for Anemia.

Those are just few of the health benefits that we could get from eating durian, I might be writing again about the other benefits soon, so watch out for it.

If you haven’t tried durian yet? Now is the best time to have a taste of that delicious and slightly stinky fruit.

Please watch and enjoy the video below:

HAVE A NICE DAY EVERYONE!

830jafstq4.png

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

830jafstq4.png

830jafstq4.png

a2kgczjztu.png

830jafstq4.png

4r69qa031u.png

830jafstq4.png

KEEP ON STEEMING GUYS!!!

Sort:  

Durian is very popular in our country but also very expensive. And the funny thing is if we eat durian, the whole village knows that we sliced a durian, thanks to its magnificent smell. Itis very nutritious but I don't like it very much because it has a very sweet taste.

Enjoy your fruits! I had fun reading your ulog :)

Thank you for visiting my blog. nice to know something about durian in your place...

When I was a kid I hated durian a lot but when I grow up as a teenagaer I started to like durian that I can devour 1 durian on my own but not too much because I am afraid I might get a high blood hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

dili daw maka high blood kay hehe

na mao nay storya2 sa mga gors dri sir maong 1 rajod akong mahurot huhu

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe rich siya ug potassium so makatabang siya actually para makalikay sa stroke or heart attack pero mas maayo gihapon dili magpalabi ug kaon hehe

Nakakatakam tingnan pero talo ako ng amoy. Durian pastillas lang kaya ko kainin 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52