Come With Me Along The Coast of Corralejo ๐Ÿ–๏ธ๐ŸŒž

in #travel โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Discovering the Canary Islands and their eternal summers has been life changing for me, I grew up in South Africa and though I've lived in England for all of my adult life, I don't think I'll ever get used to the winters here (and this one has been unusually cold!)

15.jpeg


Knowing that there is somewhere affordable that I can escape to fills me with so much joy as I really crave the ocean and the feel of sun on my skin.


Fuerteventura, Corralejo in particular has all that I could wish for in a sunny winter getaway destination- sun, sea, sand and a laid back island vibe that makes me immediately feel at home.


Though there are countless activities available on the island including surfing, windsurfing, snorkeling and kayaking, you don't really need much money to have a great time here as there is so much natural beauty to enjoy.

4.jpeg


A day spent walking the coastline is enough to keep me happy on any holiday, the feel of the sand between my toes and the sun on my face re-energises me instantly and I feel the stress of city life just melt away.

14.jpeg

7.jpeg

1.jpeg


The coast of Corralejo is stunning, and it is so relaxing to walk along the shore and look out to the majestic summit of Lobos Island and to see the magical looking peaks of Lanzarote in the distance.

12.jpeg


The beautiful clear blue and aqua waters, contrasted with the volcanic black rock and white- golden sands create a stunning visual aesthetic and it's so cathartic to simply stand and watch the waves crash on the shore.

8.jpeg

11.jpeg

16.jpeg


It's also an amazing spot to have a stroll and observe all the talented surfers wading their way into the dramatic swell and envy the ease with which they command the mighty waves.

9.jpeg


I hope you enjoyed this post, if you did please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more travel and vegan posts.

6.jpeg


Stay posted for more posts on the rest of my adventures in Fuerteventura as I explore some more of this magnificent island.


Check me out on the #Steemitworldmap!-

Sort: ย 

Wow! Beautiful view

Isnโ€™t it? Such an amazing part of the world ๐Ÿ˜Š

beautiful landscape and wonderful narration. When will the pictures come?

Thank you so much! I have lots more photos, I'll post more as soon as I can ๐Ÿ˜Š

Gorgeous views. Almost looks like you had the whole island to yourself. I went to the Canary islands last year in April and the weather was horrible.. Glad to see the sun greeted you there.

Ah that's a shame, the weather is very changeable on this little island for sure

Nice walkthrough. Itโ€™s always good to see high quality, involved posts. Some of these photos are beautiful. Enjoy your trip. Followed:)

Thanks so much, I really appreciate it! Sadly my trip is over and Iโ€™m back in cold London, but I have lots more photos to share of Fuerteventura ๐Ÿ˜Š

It is a beauty that landscape. If the cold weather is strong and difficult to get used to. But sometimes it is necessary hahaha I like it when you say that you do not need money to enjoy. with nature and landscapes that the island offers is more than enough.

So true! I am happy with just the ocean and some sunshine โ˜€๏ธ

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lolzwithlisa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lolzwithlisa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=come-with-me-along-the-coast-of-corralejo


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I would love to travel too right now, but until then I do the best from my current situation๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’ƒ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47