Smiling Stingray in Surigao

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

15193443_1222194807841388_2542185332092255920_n.jpg

A smiling stingray above the picture in our memorable adventure in Enchanted River. I can't stop laughing how my wife and my sister-in-law react when this stingray swims up the water. It was their first time to encounter this sea creature and to their surprise, it was so big. They were cage with nets in the middle of seawater as part of the floating restaurant's attraction. Before we swim I quickly ask the lifeguards regarding our safety since stingrays are deadly. He replies with assurance, the sting was removed and it is safe. Joining other big fish to be served whenever there's an order.

We agreed to swim the water by batch but they only last for 3 minutes as they are afraid of the deep sea and big fish swimming around. When I jump in I wanted to touch some of them and I notice stingray is avoiding me. So I dive in below holding my breath just to encounter and it was lovely. I am bit disappointed I have no underwater to capture while I'm feeding them below.

This is the only Video I have, we ran out of juice in our gadgets.

So we hop another restaurant to encounter more stingray but now it's smaller, my little nephew and daughter enjoy here the most. Waiting for our turn I took some photos using my phone.
20161120_102129.jpg

It was a tiring day and supposed to move another Island but we're in short of time. We need to catch the call time as set by the van driver returning home. As what I've observed the place is weird, no waves and it was just plain. Hearing stories from locals that it was protected by an enchantress. Good thing our government is preserving the place, residence is strictly abiding the ordinances. You can see no garbage at all unless tourist throws it anywhere.
20161120_100303.jpg



Copyright © 2017, @loistoryador. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I've been at Surigao too, a very beautiful place to visit with love ones.

You have to come back and explore more beautiful spots in surigao like a view in Palawan.

ay sa fish cage ba yun? naka punt ako jan nung 2014. Sa enchanted din dun sa fish cage.

Hiwalay sya sa river sir, you have to ride a small boat papunta dagat.

that's kind of cool first hand and close up

Shot in surprise and fatigue at the end of this trip.

Wow, nakaka proud maging pinoy lalo na kung ganyan ang place na pinanggalingan. God bless you bro.

Is that place your home? @gracemesa3211 If yes you should be proud.

Aint that so cool? :D

It is @bloghound but still I'm dreaming to ride waves in your spot.

Ang ganda ng pag capture sa stringray at sa reaction ng mga kasama mo..haha

wow stingrays - the smiling face creatures. 😁nakahawak na ko nyan dati sa Ocean park pero i'm not sure if kaya ko magswim with them haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84