City Travel #5 | A glimpse of Prague

in #travel7 years ago

This is a quick post to show you guys my day trip in Prague Castle. The Prague castle It's the biggest castle in the world, so it was impossible for me to see it all in just one day. Most of the touristic sites inside have a entrance fee, you can go inside the castle for free, but to go further and see museums and church you will need to buy a ticket.

This road is one way to go to the castle.

PRague.jpg

I didn't pay any ticket, I just walked around and inside the castle and I got to see many things.

DSC_2826.jpg

I went to Prague not knowing anything, first day just walking the Charles Bridge I saw this big cathedral in this hill, next thing I know I am going up.

Charles Bridge

DSC_2812.jpg

Up in the castle you have a nice view over the city

DSC_2848.jpg

DSC_2878.jpg

Art

DSC_2855.jpg

St. Vitus Cathedral

First of all this is the most beautiful cathedral that I've ever seen, but the most disappointing too. Let me show you the good side:

DSC_2871.jpg

DSC_2858.jpg

DSC_2860.jpg

DSC_2873.jpg

And the inside:

DSC_2867.jpg

DSC_2868.jpg

But this is like expectation, the reality is this:

DSC_2864.jpg

DSC_2866.jpg

There is so much people that you can't see 2 meters ahead, really A LOT of people. Besides that there is an entrance fee to literally see some bit more, of course I understand that we need to pay for a series of reasons, but I couldn't conform myself with.

Beside that I had a great time visiting Prague I saw so many beautiful things, but I will need to go back to really visit the city, this is jus a glimpse of what it can offer.

Bonus photo, figure out how they do it and comment below:

DSC_2842.jpg

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post be sure to follow me for more.

signature-fonts

Follow me on Instagram and see some advanced photos of the upcoming posts.

Where was it?
!steemitworldmap 50.075538 lat 14.437800 long description d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=loic.ronsse
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=city-travel-5-or-a-glimpse-of-prague


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Man today I've seen like 4 posts about Prague, like suddenly everyone is there :D.
Great photos though, I also love Prague :).

Seriously? hahahahah nice, it is a beautiful city indeed.

Wow! amazing place, good to see classic / old buildings are preserved & well maintained. Thanks for sharing @loic.ronsse!

Thank you @loic.ronsse for sharing your trip to Prague with us :) On the bonus photo, how do they do that? Interesting!
Keep up ✌️

Thanks, but you will need to find out @faowna hahahahahah!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71168.96
ETH 3851.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52