City Travel #4 | Visit Vienna with me

in #travel7 years ago

I visited Vienna for the first time, the architecture really astonished me. All the buildings and homes have details to it, not to mention the historical sites, cathedrals, palaces, as well as modern structures. All the places I went make me imagine how was life over here in 19° century, how was the life style of Mozart and his concerts.

Belvedere Palace

Vienna.jpg

Vienna is an expensive city, I would say that is a city for millionaires, just walking the city center you will find many shop windows one more expensive than the other. I was shocked by how beautiful the shop windows where, me and my father took many pictures only of the shop windows.

z.jpg

Art, fashion, gifts, candy, jewelry, shoe. Everything that you can find cos 4x more.

Design sem nome.jpg

As I said all the homes and buildings have lot of details on it. I have a selection of photos that are only of buildings taken in the same position in different parts of the city.

DSC_2691.jpg

DSC_2689.jpg

DSC_2723.jpg

DSC_2725.jpg

DSC_2726.jpg

It's not only old buildings.

DSC_2770.jpg

Look how fun is the traffic light in Vienna

Sema.jpg

If you walk randomly in the city, in every corner that you look you will see some building or art/statue with a beautiful architecture and design. Take a look:

The Sanierung Parlament

DSC_2765.jpg

DSC_2762.jpg

DSC_2763.jpg

A Theather

DSC_2760.jpg

St. Charles’ Church

DSC_2771.jpg

It's beautiful right, yea. Now I will show you guys how church and cathedrals really impressed me. Some are very pretty from the outside and some not, but a church is to be inside no? So, inside every church It's a paradise, the peace, silence, incense and sometimes music all with a beautiful architecture, light and art makes me feel so good.

Here are my photos of the Votive Church, the second tallest church in Vienna. Unfortunately it was under renovation so I couldn't take a good picture of the outside parts, but the inside...

DSC_2728.jpg

DSC_2731.jpg

DSC_2738.jpg

DSC_2745.jpg

DSC_2733.jpg

The windows are beautiful

Design sem nome.jpg

DSC_2746.jpg

Here some more pictures from the outside:

DSC_2749.jpg

a.jpg

DSC_2750.jpg

Look what I found in another church, it is really interesting, mostly because it's in a church.

DSC_2699.jpg

Here is the same church from the outside, not pretty right?

DSC_2696.jpg

At least, the Belvedere palace. Belvedere means nice view in Italian, so the name is very justifiable. The palace have two gardens, the Upper and Lower Belvedere, they are open to the public but to go inside the palace you will need to pay. I didn't went inside because I didn't want to pay. 😅

View from the upper

DSC_2794.jpg

From the Lower

DSC_2791.jpg

DSC_2780.jpg

DSC_2790.jpg

That's it for today, hope you like this post. Next one Prague and then some drastic change of continent!!

which one is it??

I don't know why I like this Bunny, he is just chilling out with a bottle of champagne.

DSC_2688.jpg

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post be sure to follow me for more.

Where was it?
!steemitworldmap 48.208174 lat 16.373819 long description d3scr

signature-fonts

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=loic.ronsse
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=city-travel-4-or-visit-vienna-with-me


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

This has some architectural brilliance. Vienna is one city that definitely cant be missed by any travel enthusiasts.
In this post, what caught my at most interest is books stacked up inside a church. I wonder if those are real books or something designed to look real?

I found very interesting too, I think Those are real books glued in one another.

Great! The pictures inside of the church are stunning :)(:

Thanks, I think too.

Congratulations @loic.ronsse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43