City Travel #3 | Visiting Budapest with a Segway

in #travel7 years ago

Me and my father spend a day visiting Budapest with a Segway. It was the best thing we could do to visit the city, this thing is fun, quick, safe and go anywhere. Since we only spend one day in Budapest we wanted to see as much as possible, and we did.

This is the Parliament of Budapest.

Buda.jpg

DSC_2557.jpg

e.jpg

We did a guided tour of two hours in the entire city, it costed 50€. But it sure felt like half a day, we saw many things that if we were to see by walk, we would spend 3 days. Of course we didn't saw deep in to the culture and we don't really know the city, but of what I saw I can say that is one of the most beautiful city that I ever visited.

a.jpg

First let me tell you a little bit about Budapest:

The region of the city has his origins of Celtic people before they where conquered by Romans in AD 100 who establish a city named Aquincum where it is today Budapest. After The Hungarian people conquered the region and established the Kingdom of Hungary in the year 1000.

Fun Fact:

The name of the city Budapest its a very curious one. First of all there was two cites Buda and Pest, separated by the river Danube, the second longest river of Europe. The city only became one after union of 1873, starting to be named Budapest.

danube.jpg

Now, let me sow you some nice pictures of my tour with the Segway.

r.jpg

u.jpg

Nice statues

x.jpg

y.jpg

It is really difficult to take a picture wile in a Segway.

z.jpg

Many Great Biuldings

b.jpg

j.jpg

v.jpg

k.jpg

And great views

t.jpg

c.jpg

This is the Parliament from behind

Pa.jpg

That's it for today, just one last picture of me and my father in a Segway

HI.jpg

Where was it?
!steemitworldmap 47.497912 lat 19.040235 long description d3scr

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post be sure to follow me for more.

signature-fonts

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=loic.ronsse
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=city-travel-3-or-visiting-budapest-with-a-segway


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Great post! Love This. I recently started my own photographic guide to Budapest. I skipped the segway though and did my who journey on foot. :)

Thanks, It's a great option too if you have time, but for me I had only had one day to see it all.

Such a short time for such a wonderful city. That's too bad. But, from your photos, it appears you were able to make the most of it. I spent a whole week there and left hungry for more.

Yea, me too, I will sure go again some time soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44