Amazing Scotland scenery | Vlog follow up

in #travel6 years ago

This will be my last follow up of my videos in Scotland, I did the fourth episode of Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere if you didn't watch it you can see it here. The reason why is it my last is because I am leaving Scotland, where I will go? You will know soon.

But anyway, this post I will show you some amazing pictures that I took in my last bothy trip, pictures some time tell more than a video so that's why I am doing this post!

If you don't know what a bothy is take a look a this website:
https://www.mountainbothies.org.uk/

Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #4.png

I hitchhike to get to the start at the trail at Glenmore, and I have to say hitchhiking in Scotland is very easy and the people are very nice! I was going to meet two friends of mine at the bothy and we stayed one night there. Here you can see exactly where it was:

Capture d’écran (74).png

Glenmore was already Marvelous, with a sandy beach by the Loch and a beautiful senary, down the path I was told that there was a Green Loch with an extreme beauty, and it was true.

DJI_0016.jpg

DSC_5247.jpg

The Green loch

DJI_0023.jpg

DJI_0027.jpg

Arriving at the bothy we didn't stay long because we wanted to watch the sunset at the top of the mountain. The bothy is very small but cozy and clean, a good fire place and enough place to sleep comfortable.

Capture d’écran (73).png

DJI_0034.jpg

So we started climbing the mountain...

DSC_5269.jpg

DSC_5258.jpg

DSC_5283.jpg

DSC_5285.jpg

Arriving at the top I can't describe how much wind there was, but all the sweating and the fatigue disappeared when we saw this:

DSC_5292.jpg

Michelle and Celeste: 😁

DSC_5296.jpg

DSC_5297.jpg

After this amazing sunset we went back to the bothy and made a nice fire and had some good laugh. Thank you for this wonderful experience!!

DSC_5309.jpg

Some photos are taken with my Mavic Pro and Nikon D3400

  • My friend Michelle have a blog too and she will rite about this too, it would be nice to see her side of the story!! You can check out here

!steemitworldmap 57.165743 lat -3.696059 long d3scr

Hi steemit.gif

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, be sure to follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

You can find me too on Instagram, You Tube.

You can see some of my vlogs:
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #1
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #2
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #3
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #4

signature-fonts

Sort:  

Such beautiful pictures Loic!

thanks!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=loic.ronsse
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=amazing-scotland-scenery-or-vlog-follow-up


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54