Sort:  

London is so beautiful and literally my dream to go there one day, have seen a lot in movies just haven't seen in real yet

In reality it is even better than in the movies!

Maybe one day , NYC to London trip (: Steem on !

Ohhhh it just reminds me of the days when I was in London!!! I like Camden very much!!! Thanks for sharing :) Nice work

Thanks for reading! :-)

Very nice i grew up in camden and my family still live a few mins walk from the stables. hows it's changed over the years is amazing. i remember buying clothes from rockkit.. dunno if it still there but used to sell old levis and retro clothes. Was so great when i was younger going to digwalls to rave the night away..but is even cooler now than it was then.. great pictures and info followed ya

It still has the atmosphere in local pubs but it is slowly dying due to gentrification and rising rent prices :/

No problem, followed you back. Drop a vote on my recent posts some time, if you like any.

True even over 20 years ago same was happening.. we used to drink on the outskirts of camden as alot of places had changed some good some bad. like the camden stores. think is now a restaurant. Then was bar royale that was wicked on corner of delancy street. thx for the follow. i dunno when i be down camden next but maybe in a few weeks as i live up north now.

Bar Royale?
If it is the place I think of, it is called Blues Kitchen now. Actually it is pretty good place atm. Good rockabilly and blues gigs every weekend :-)

Yeah i just google maps it and is same place 111 Camden High St NW1 was bar royale in the 1990's before that the brighton.
camdens great for a pub crawl as well. I might take the missus out next time we both down. As we got a day pass for the thames river boat to use as well.

I see. I have been to few Thames cruises :-) Enjoyable journeys.
There is also a fast ferry route from Greenwich to Central London. Stops at few piers. You can use Oyster or travelcard on it. It is part of Transport for London network. Cost about normal underground fee with Oyster.

Yeah sounds like the one we got a free ticket for if not i just borrow my bro's oyster cards. i know they runout soon and last time we was down was raining bad so we gave it a miss. i remember years ago used to use the woolich ferry to get the truck from one side to the other in the morning as i'd be heading to dartford and company never paid for the toll.. so rather than sit bumper to bumper going threw blackwall tunnel use the river is a good way to get into across london. prob even worse now than it was then

I see. All those fast boats are roofed so it should be no problem unless you have to queue before boarding, buit most piers are roofed too :-)

Hi Camdener! "Camden Stables smell of world food mixed with smell of burning incense." YEAH.
Totally agree. Thats' called "Eau of Camden". Only one in the world.

Can't wait to get pissed in Elephant's Head again :-)
What was the band you mentioned? Blue ...?
(btw, you are followed so when I see your new post, you get vote as long as I'm around Steemit)

Ah just remembered. Could you please remind me what was the name of that Spanish school that you mentioned?

And please keep me updated about your Steemit room renting project!
I'm in Steemit chat if you want to talk there :-)

Yep! Right now on steemit chat. :)

I DO LOVE CAMDEN!!!! My favorite place ever in London!!! I want to be there sooon!! :)

Very nice post. Beautiful photos. I follow you. Feel free to follow me and my posts on travel, photography @pgorzelak

Nice pics, thanks for share

Upvoted & RESTEEMED!

Haven't been there yet but absolutely need to go. I have always been a huge Amy fan as well!

ugh ... one day ... one day I will go. Looks so gorgeous.

Thanks, you can always go with a vote too ;-)

Thanks for sharing your London pics. i would love to visit there someday. Following you for more great travel pics!

Thanks Mike. I will see how you are following my posts and reciprocate accordingly. Then I will follow you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57