The perfect ‘getaway’ in Busan - The gorgeous coastal and dynamic CitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

 The gorgeous coastal and dynamic city is another face of Korea that I don’t get to see often.  I could’ve just gone there on a whim, however I was saving the chance in order to experience the perfect ‘getaway’ in Busan.

What chance do you ask?  Well, have you ever seen a hotel and thought this was the key to make this getaway perfect? For years I have seen Instagram pictures of the Park Hyatt hotel in Busan with a killer sunset sea view and the iconic Gwangan Bridge.  Ever since then it was my bucket list to stay at this hotel and luckily enough I finally was able to collaborate with them this time round.  Shaped as a glass blade like structure and tucked away within the futuristic Marine like metropolis there were no words to describe how excited I was.

Every morning was welcomed by the sea view glistening under the sun and it got me energised to venture out and to see what Busan had to offer.  As it’s Winter and butt freezing cold, I decided to avoid the beach this time (hopefully can do a summer edition post in the future) and hit the local favourites like Centum City and downtown Nampodong where the festive spirit seems to have sprung to life.  My personal choice however is Gamcheon Cultural village.  I visit this multicoloured maze every time and it never gets old.  When I came back to the hotel, the host gifted me the opportunity to relax in their friday evening lounge where I got to kick back, enjoy a variety of cocktails, and listen to the soothing live jazz singer caressing the air with his soulful voice while indulging myself with the panoramic view of Gwangan bridge sparkling throughout the wintry night.

Just you wait Busan.  I’ll come back for you again in the summer.

What are your favorite places to visit in Busan?  Or do you have a place you have always wanted to visit?  Would love to know!

                                                                                         --------------------------

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. My evening routine is read all of your comments before going to sleep. Thank you so much for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69