The world's tallest hotel

in #travel6 years ago

The world's tallest hotel

o-GEVORA-HOTEL-facebook.jpg

(Picture source)

I love hotels. When I was a kid, I went there every year with my parents on vacation but I did not realize at that time how nice it was to be able to sleep and eat in a place without having to clean or the dishes. But since I'm a mother and I have my own house, unfortunately, I can not afford to go on vacation to the hotel and therefore I rent apartments not too expensive, nice but where I have to do the cleaning, beds, cooking and dishes, shopping, ...

As we have to pay a big credit for the house, it is not possible to afford this luxury. That's why, among other things, I keep my motivation and I enjoy writing articles about Steemit because it brings me a lot of knowledge on various topics or personalities and relationships with people but also to be able to occasionally pay a hotel for me and my family. I love to travel and the top would be to be able to go to the hotel to really enjoy my vacation 100% without having to worry about the stewardship.

The hotel which I will speak to you below is of course unpayable for me but it does not cost anything to dream a little ; o)

The world’s tallest hotel, The Gevora Hotel, has officially opened its doors in Dubai, scaling the clouds and towering above the city below.

The Gevora Hotel is a new offering in the UAE hotspot's financial district topping out at an incredible 356 meters high.

gevora-hotel_650x400_41518433616.jpg

(Picture source)

It is located on Sheikh Zayed Road, on the doorstep of the Dubai Marina and a short drive away from The Palm, Dubai Mall and the World Trade Centre.

Dubai is also home to the world’s tallest building, the Burj Al Arab, standing at 828 metres, which also houses a hotel. By comparison, London’s tallest building is The Shard, at 306 metres.

Travelers with a head for heights will know already that Gevora's tower just barely trounces another Dubai sleeping spot, the JW Marriott Marquis, which is just a meter shorter and was formerly the world's tallest hotel.

The luxurious Gevora is decked out in gold and includes a health club, sauna, pool and five glitzy restaurants.

The Art Deco-style design accommodates 528 rooms with accommodation falling into three categories :

  • Deluxe Room (46 square meters)
  • One-Bedroom Deluxe (62 square meters)
  • Two-Bedroom Suite (85 square meters).

superior-room1.jpg

(Picture source)

The four-star Gevora is designed to cater to business and leisure needs, there's a pool with a view, a cafe and bake shop, but also a business center and boardroom.

There are plenty of culinary delights too. Gevora Kitchen will offer all-day dining, whilst Highest View Restaurant promises panoramic views from the hotel rooftop.

Despite the dizzy heights at Gevora the building isn't the world's highest hotel.
That honor goes to The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong, a five-star hotel which sits way up on the 102nd to 118th floors of the 488 meter International Commerce Centre.

The Gevora Hotel has been officially recognized by the Guinness World Records as the world's tallest hotel and with that honor in hand, it's open for bookings.

Inside

There are luxury flourishes everywhere, guests even enter the building through revolving doors coated in solid gold. Once checked in, butlers will whisk them to one of the property’s 528 bedrooms, the smallest of which is 46 square metres.

Its highlight is a 12th-floor health club with sauna and steam rooms, plus an outdoor pool deck with a hot tub. Go up to the spa on the 71st floor and you can expect treatments with a view.

pool2.jpg

(Picture source)

In terms of culinary offerings, there are five restaurants, including Gevora Kitchen, an all-day international buffet, Level Twelve, serving a Middle Eastern-inspired menu, and Highest View Restaurant which is located on the rooftop, where you can enjoy Arabic dishes and shisha.

Instead of a bar, the hotel does not have an alcohol license, there is a coffee and cake shop.
Rates start from around 180 dollars per night, which is fairly competitive for the emirate.

(Text source)

(Text source)

It must be nice to spend a few nights in this hotel, I would even be able to not leave because I can not stand much heat and I can not expose myself to the sun. I can see myself by the pool in the shade of a parasol sipping a good cocktail ; o)

Sort:  

After reading the name of your message, I immediately realized that it was about Dubai. I am amazed at the buildings they have. These are beautiful and majestic structures that are primarily created in order to show the world their excellence.
Rich sheikhs are used to living in luxury (although earlier it was a little different in Dubai). Nevertheless, for people from simple cities Dubai seems just a place of races. There really is very beautiful.,

It must be nice to spend a few nights in this hotel, I would even be able to not leave because I can not stand much heat and I can not expose myself to the sun. I can see myself by the pool in the shade of a parasol sipping a good cocktail ; o)

Maybe in the future you will make a post about your stay at this hotel :)

That's wonderful. I wish to be there even if it just in my dream

you told me so well...I'm feeling there

This is wow!

Perfect description of Excellence

The explanation of Luxury.

Thanks for bringing this to us @lndesta120282

hotel..luxary sensation...

have a nice travel...

resteem done

your article is very good and very useful for me, may I join and ask for your support, best friendship from @ riska-amanda

Oh no..... what a great luxurious place...
Jut mind blowing...
Great to the shareDQmZZ1MwhEZD72smctfuVgBhoDroxJLneWLUveZyjz8hhYe_1680x8400.jpg

Beautiful photography.

Hmmmm, how time flies. I hope you give your kids a similar experience too. Well-done

Woow 😍😍😍😍😍😍
I like hotel too.. That is the place ever, I love the decorations and foods and swimming pool too...
Lucky to be there, I wanna go there to someday.. 😂😂😂
Good luck and may God always bless you 💖

Hope you earn enough to Travel to Dubai and stay at the Gevora's tower.
Chilling with a cocktail by the pool would be ideal in Dubai.
But too bad they don't serve alcohol :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70033.92
ETH 3504.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.81