Translation on the Fly

in #travel7 years ago

2017-07-26_04-18-05

I did German, French and Latin at school, so I'm fairly comfortable with comprehension in most of Europe but especially the Romance languages - Google Translate is getting good though - I deliberately used a complicated example here - in case it's not obvious it's the instructions for setting a code on the hotel room safe, but for signs that have just one or two words, it's really good. Not sure why 'puerta' becomes 'pJEITA' - maybe something to do with the typeface?

Next I need an earpiece (or babelfish) that will gently whisper the pronunciation of Spanish words to me that are an appropriate answer to the sentence that the waitress has just said to me, something like: "She's asking whether you want milk with your coffee, based on previous answers, you should say 'no' which means 'no'. Raising your hand like a STOP signal and gently shaking your head will help convey your meaning further"

Sort:  

In Croatia we say Muha😀

haha! I just took the time to look this up in the dictionary and it made me laugh, thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81