Through the French Blue Coast

in #travel7 years ago

To begin my adventure I'll take about my trip to the French Riviera. It was an unforgetable experience with beautiful cities and views. I rent a car with some friends and went through all the Coast. Visited some cities as Nimes, Cassis, Marseille, Toulon, St Tropez, Cannes and Nice.

Fisrt of all, we didn't have much difficult with the language. Most of all we just started with 'Je ne parle pas français' and than communicate in English preatty well. The only hard spot was in Marseille. We decided to stop in the city to rest without any reservation. As it was late in the night, we stopped in kind of 'Arabian district', and it was really hard to find some English speaker. But with the help of signals and the phone translator we were able to say the basic and find some place to sleep.

Although it was a bit tiring, triping by car was also really interesting. We were drinving for a while and then a brake to discover a new city. The whole view was awesome and I was really impressed with the Rich lifestyle in Cannes and St. Tropez.

Funny Tip: We found a public bath in Cassis to empty the tank. My friend was the first and everything went ok. Then it was my turn and I just go into the bath. It just started to clean with myself inside and I went off totally wet. I had never seen something like that bath yet. At least it was a really sunny day hehe

As people usually say, better a picture than a thousand words:
20160817_170627.jpg20160818_194218.jpg20160818_101548.jpg20160818_224120.jpg20160819_163957.jpg20160819_163132.jpg20160819_180003.jpg20160820_154724.jpg

Not professional ones, all took by my cellphone

See you on next stop: Principality of Monaco

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @lleao93! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @lleao93.. your post is great! your pictures are good ..it shows a lot o he place and your experience.. keep writing! x

Ty Marcelli! I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51