You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Polish Adventure // Day Three: Auschwitz

in #travel6 years ago

Thank you so very much for sharing this with us on steemit! The world must never forget about those atrocities and hopefully we'll never see a repetition of such atrocities at such a huge scale ever again!
The little deer is almost like a gentle reminder that even amidst the horror there were people who risked their lives to save some of the Jewish people.
So awfully sad to see the piles of shoes, bags etc.
Resteeming for sure!

Sort:  

I completely agree. The world definitely needs to remember what happened here. The most shocking part of the room with all of the belongings in was something I couldn't actually bring myself to photograph. There was a separate pile just for children's shoes. That was too emotional and I just couldn't bring myself to photograph them.

Thank you for the resteem. It really means a lot.

Oh no, I can imagine that must have been the worst, those poor people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41