You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Castle Roundtrip you have to do visiting Bavaria ;)

in #travel7 years ago

He really was an interesting man! I love to visit his castles, never get tired of it :D Thanks for your comment! It is nice to know that also his story is a bit known in other countries. Most of the tourists just recognize the castle as Disneys castle ;D

Sort:  

His story is fascinating. I must watch the documentary again. I can imagine you never tire of his castles. There's so much to them. Its one of the places on my list to visit someday. :)

You should visit them one day! Yes we have a lot of castles around here! And you can always make a break at some lake to refresh. Bavaria is a great place to be. Especially in summer.

Oh definitely, i've been to bavaria before when i was young. My family lived near Erlangen when I was little (dad works for Siemens). Its a beautiful place. I used to love it at Christmas the most :)

Christmas is awesome but cold! :D I like summer more than winter! but the atmosphere is great.

Its the christmas markets and the bratwurst mit brot you get I love the most :) Definitely the atmosphere is the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64