Doing Skydive in Tequesquitengo, Mexico (Fotos + Video) (EN/ESP)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_13e.jpeg

For my first birthday here on Steemit I decided to go back to the place where everything began: Mexico!!!

So I flew from Paris directly to Mexico City and visited my friends Adrien and Martin for a few days before I would go to the Caribbean.

It was Martins birthday, so we decided to go to Tequesquitengo for some days to enjoy the weather at the lake and do some activities.

This little village is about 100km away from Mexico City and famous for its water and air activities like wakeboarding, skydive and ultra light planes. Of course we did all of that ;)

fullsizeoutput_196.jpeg

As first task I wanted to go Skydiving again (I already told you about my first time doing that one year ago).

Here is the whole movie for those of you, that don't wanna see any details:

For the rest of you: This is the detailed description of our awesome skydive!!

Adrian was a bit afraid, but had lost a bet against us and Martin joined because of his birthday; so in the end all of us went to jump from this little plane.

APYX1259.JPG

fullsizeoutput_190.jpeg

Once you officially give your signature and confirm, that its not the companies fault if you die, you get your skydive buddy and equipment.

fullsizeoutput_fe.jpeg

From there we walked to the airfield, where we got picked up from a little airplane. We really picked a perfect sunny day to jump. My skydive buddy Eduardo told me that it couldn't be any better, so I got pretty exited.

For me that is always the most scariest part, because it doesn't happen really often, that I have to board a little plane without any seats and without a door.

It got even more scarier when we where sitting on the floor of this plane with the door open and it started to take off and get higher and higher ;)

fullsizeoutput_15e.jpeg

Once we reached 13000 feet it was time...

Eduardo double checked the equipment and asked me to get ready to jump.

fullsizeoutput_130.jpeg

So I went on my knees, walked with him to the door (while watching the others jump before me) and got ready for the free fall!!

This is the best and also later the most funniest part of the jump!! - At first you have the way to that door and you knee on the edge of an open fuckin airplane ready to fall down.

fullsizeoutput_134.jpeg

Then you are just finding the balance, watching the plane going further away from you while you get faster and faster and the world down there gets closer and bigger every second. - On the video thats the funniest part, because your face gets deformed from that speed hahaha

fullsizeoutput_13a.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_13e.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_149.jpeg

And then finally the moment arrives, where you stop to free fall and open the parachute and know now you are safe...well in my case as you can see it didn't open right away.. but I got lucky in the end when it finally did.

fullsizeoutput_11b.jpeg

From that moment on I just enjoyed the beautiful view on this sunny day. We were flying really close to the lake of Tequesquitengo and far away I even could see the two volcanos of Mexico City: Popocatepetl and Xtuaciuatl.

Eduardo even let me do a few maneuvers and it was a lot of fun!

fullsizeoutput_10c.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_119.jpeg

At some point Eduardo took over to land safely and calm.

fullsizeoutput_c7.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_d0.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_d4.jpeg

It is always a great feeling to be back on earth even though it always feels like the jump was too short. Adrian was super happy that he finally jumped and Martin was ready to start his birthday party. - A perfect start for a perfect day =)

fullsizeoutput_e6.jpeg

As always I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem and Comment, as you are supporting my travels with it!!

Cheers,
Liz

Sort:  

Wao! It's a nice moment brother. Happy birthday to you the steemit platform. I am very happy to your post.

very extreme, I will never dare to do it, how do you feel when in the air, if there is time can you help me @lizanomadsoul

it is a really special experience! I loved it! I understand why people get addicted to it ;)

Really,if there is time please to visit my blog

Amazing post - sick experience! What a day for you and your friends. Thank you for sharing it with us. :)

I am glad you liked it. How are things in Vienna?

I hope everything is fine in Vienna. Currently I am in Germany. But I will be back soon, telling you more about what we plan there! ;)

looks fun!! never done skydiving but its is still on the list. Guess I´m a bit scared. 😳

It is soooo worth it!!! I hated bungee but skydive is totally different and really fun!! no reason to be afraid! :) I would like to see you trying :)

I will definitely do it one day! 😉

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lizanomadsoul
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=doing-skydive-in-tequesquitengo-mexico-fotos-video-en-esp


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Impresionantes fotos, saludos, muy buena aventura.

gracias @guanipa75. Siempre es una buena aventura saltar de un avión ;)

Awesome! :D Wow!
Skydive - Still on my list.. but :D

Everything a show, I love it. Greetings friend Liz.

Glad you like it and nice to see I have more and more feminin followers ;) Hope you stick around girl.

It looks amazing!

It really was an awesome experience!!

Wow, Liz, what a fantastic steemit-birthday-gift! Congratulations! Awesome video!

Yes! I loved it!! totally worth it haha. I saw you have another meet up this week! Say hi from me to everybody!

The meetup is not this week, it is on the 13th of June. Did you see the post on @steem-munich ?

Doch jetzt hab ichs gesehn und gleich mein vote dagelassen :)

Daaaankeschön! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31