A travel to Otaru Japan

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

On 2017 April, I made a travel to Otaru, it is a small town in Hokkaido prefecture which located at north part of Japan.

I go there with the expect of seeing snow. It should be beautiful if everywhere is covered by snow in a small town. Before
I went there I already sew a lot of snowing picture at internet. To reach the town, first I have to arrive at Sapporo which is
like the capital of that prefecture. Unfortunately my flight get turn back by the heavy snow weather there. Shintitose airport
is heavy covered by snow. I have to changed my flight to the second day. The first two days I spend my time at Sapporo, eating
delicious food, smell the air(Lol), a little boring but not so bad. Here some food picture.

Yes, it is crab. I do not eat that too much, because I heard that it is not good for stomach under a chiese traditional medicine
opinion,but it tastes good. Crab cooking at Hokkaido are very famous, it is just a area have a lot of crab. They have a central
market selling crabs every morning also other sea food. You can see the picture.

There are some professional and historical crab cooking restaurant, it averagely cost 60-100$(If changed to USD). For saving,
I recommend going there launch time, in Japan the launch usually 40% cheaper than diner. Because the do not have a lot of
customers at noon, so they have to make a discount.

I went to Otaru the third day after I arrived Sapporo. The two city is connected by train. The train line go with the coastline. The view on the train is beautiful, because it makes you feel you are running above the water. Here is the picture.

It takes about 30 minutes to reach the town. The time I went there, the snow is almost melt, maybe I could wait for the next time to see it. There is a river this famous, I did not hung around there too much. You can see the picture.

It seems like the river is inside the town and used to be a river for transporting material things. Now it becomes a spot, if you pay little, you can rent a small boat. Maybe 100 meters aside the river, there is a museum. The theme is paint windows on church. The paint follow the story written in Bible.

Although Lady gaga or Micheal Jackson sometimes play their art by imitating something from Bible, but atmosphere here
is very different than a concert. (Lol)

In this museum there are also other art are exhibited. Some kind of art mix with eastern culture. Do you understand the art below?

I only spend 1 day at Otaru. It is a quiet and lonely travel, but it is good experience. On the train back to Sapporo I sew some birds stand on the stone, beautiful.

Sort:  

i will never miss another post from you

Thank you. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59