Experience The Full Presence (+ a video of us climbing the cliffs)

in #travel7 years ago

Fully engaging in the experiencing means you are fully appreciating your life.
Grounding your body to the moment and stopping all your thoughts. Welcome.
Welcome to the moment of Now.

I invite you to the journey of ones mindful awareness of the how awesome our Planet is.

I took this photo on our trip around the Grand Canyon - I was challenged by my wife to climb a few rather scary high cliffs...
Please see the video below the photo :)

Hope you'll enjoy:

IMG_0711.jpg

Please click on the image to view full screen!

The video:

A few more from my phone:

20130815_183351.jpg

20130815_183358.jpg

20130815_173254.jpg

Hope I was able to deliver you the feel of the place. Thank you for viewing :)

Much Love,

David

@livinadream

Sort:  

Only sweaty palms?! I'm screaming my head off on a kitchen step ladder, already. But it would be worth working on my acrophobia for the spectacular view you captured.

Currently settled on the sheep for a desktop - they know how to stare me into going back to work; while the stars just carried me ever farther away - but the canyons are on the list to inspire me next.
I (tentatively) presume you are able to make a living as a photographer! If not, the world doesn't know what it's missing (but then again no point worrying about their loss - just your bills).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55