You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Find your oasis of calm and beauty!

in #travel6 years ago

I know exactly what you mean. Taking that time to disconnect and just be is so valuable.

I grew up in a quiet mountain town, and loved every minute of it.

Thanks for the read,

Sort:  

Thanks again! I come from a small town but I've lived in a big city for many years now and the older I am the more I appreciate where I come from! Do you miss the mountains? I lived in the Canadian Rockies only for a year but I miss the mountains a lot:)

I had a very similar journey by going to the city for a spell, but I moved back to the mountains and love that I did. I wouldn't want be anywhere else.

Canadian Rockies sounds like fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52