Amsterdam, I surprisingly am in love with you

in #travel7 years ago

I didn't expect to like Amsterdam.

I wasn't excited about the popular tourist sites; honestly, I expected the museums and Anne Frank's house and the Heineken brewery were going to be mediocre at best, just excuses that college students used to visit the place famous for legal weed and hookers. I only went because a buddy had been there before and was adamant about going back.

Incredible, scenic, friendly, fun city. One of the top three places I've ever been in my life.

Sort:  

it's a wonderfull city got lot of friends there hope some day i will visit it !! enjoy

Nice place.....

It's one of the greatest cities in the world. And, at the same time, probably one of the most under-rated.

Glad you found it, and glad you love it!

I have never been , such a varied culture and background history x

Heiii..good post !!
Upvote me back okay 😂

Congratulations @littleprincess! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @littleprincess! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48