A Day at Universal CityWalk Los Angeles

in #travel7 years ago

FullSizeRender 2 copy.jpg

It was time to visit the MUST see location in Los Angeles - the Universal CityWalk Hollywood! The Universal CityWalk is an entertainment and retail district located adjacent to the theme parks of Universal Park & Resorts. It is located in the San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles County, California. It offers live music, movies, clubs, great food and there is always something new to discover. It has more than 30 places to eat, a 19- screen movie theater, seven night spots, indoor skydiving and plenty of stores.


FullSizeRender 3.jpg

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

FullSizeRender.jpg

IMG_4231.jpg

CITY WALK STAGE - WORLD OF DANCE

The CityWalk is very popular for its stage! Daily events take place here - from live music to amazing WOD (World of Dance) showcases. WOD, the preeminent global dance brand, hosted its 7th annual dance showcase at Universal CityWalk last year. These 90 minute dance showcases included the hottest stars and dance icons from YouTube and television. WOD live brings people of all ages and backgrounds together! Definitely my favorite spot there!

ART - ANGEL WING MURAL

Universal CityWalk got its very own wings by artist and social media sensation Kelsey Montague since May 2017. I started following Kelsey on Instagram years ago and really admire her work. The mural is located just outside of the Hard Rock Cafe. Her work got really popular ever since Taylor Swift posed in front of her angel wing mural in New York. Kelsey has created murals around the world, spreading her images into countries such as Costa Rica, Switzerland, Argentina, New York City, Venice Beach, San Diego, Denver, Nashville and even Honolulu.

IMG_4238.jpg

I will definitely come back here as I haven´t visited the Universal Studios yet, which is actually the main reason why tourists come to this place. Los Angeles has so much to offer and it is impossible to see and to do everything in one visit. Whether by day or by night, this is a perfect spot for the whole family to visit! Which one of you has been here before?

Much love, Lisa

Sort:  

I can clearly see how much you enjoyed while visiting this place. It rememberd me of my visit to Universal Studios last summer when I went to Singapore.I liked your last picture with wings so now you can say that you literally got Wings lol
I joined steemit six days ago so I hope I will not miss out the interesting content coming from your side in future.Just upvoted and followed you.
@suf1an

Welcome to Steemit! I really enjoyed visiting this place here! Thank you for following me, just followed you back. I´m looking forward to see more of you

Aww, thank you so much.
I am also excited to read more about your experiences.

World of dance, nice! Did you see Dytto and Fik shun. I really like the dancing style.

Dytto and Fik shun are SICK!!!!!

Yes both are amazing dancer. I would like to be able to dance like that but it's not in me. My little one loves dancing so maybe we see him at WOD 2028:D

Yes I know! We just talked about her in Lisbon. I really did not expect you to know her :D

I saw her barbie dance by luck on you tube and liked her style right than. I like your dancing style as well and looking forward to see more dancing clips from you on Steemit.

More to come :D Thank you for the support

YESSSSSS GIRL !!!! fav sport after the millennium dance complex in LA - we need to visit LA together

I know we are going to fulfill our dream one day!

Have always dreamt of visiting los AngelesThanks for the beautiful pictures.
I think am satisfied. Nice post dear

Thank you! I hope you will get the chance to visit L.A some time

City walk! It's like a playground for adults!

That´s true haha

"It has 30 places to eat", that is all that I need to hear! lol... I really like the giant guitar thing. Whenever I see a guitar, I feel like its a magnet attracting me. If I was there, I'd probably climb the guitar to take an awesome picture of myself haha!

That´s what I thought too. But they would ground us if we do so hahaha

ahh, It would be worth it anyways!

Picture of King Kong scared me a little bit, I'm such a coward...)

I guess you are not the only one haha

Come by oc girl.

wow, los angeles always 1 of my bucket list to go to. Thanks for your sharing. Good stuff mate. I am from Malaysia by the way. Nice to meet u.

Haha, WHen I play GTA 5, I just thinking LA is a wonderful place, I really want to visit there. Will make it into my bucket list as well. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74