Gili islands, piece of heaven

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemmers,


Last year me and my bf went for a vacation on Gili island - Indonesia.

I want to share our experience, why we think this is perfect place for vacation, with friends or with your partner

These are three small tropical islands in Indonesia, near Bali, called Gili Trawangan, Gili Meno and Gili Air.

My personal favourite - Gili Trawangan :)

The water there is cristal clear, deep blue sea... you can fall in love with the coral reefs full of turtles and small fishes. Me personally, I am not keen with diving, but if you are there you have to try it ... it is magical :)) You can see each and every color and this is just under the sea surface. The islands are small and with almost no population, so all sea creatures are swimming near you, not scared of anything.

All those 3 islands have no traffic - and I mean it, absolutely no traffic, no cars, no infrastructure at all.

You can explore the island only by foot, bysicle or horse cart (which by the way may be very romantic if yoou are in the mood of that)

There are several nice places to stay, with few local beach bars and restaurants.

So to stay on topic ... there are enough places for partying and enough beaches to get rest

And eventough Indonesian drug laws are extremely harsh, there are several types of psilocybin mushrooms, which are available


Sort:  

I live in Bali and The Gillis my holidays :)

I am not able to see the photos. Someone else has the same issue?

It's not just this post, a lot of them I can't see...

now i see them :)

Fixed :)
Thanks for upvoting

thanks for sharing :) can't wait to see other photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49