Cheap Luggage For The Occational TravelersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago


When you don't know if you'll be able to travel a lot. Having a basic cheap set can be better than buying something more expensive!
When I wanted to go to Pheonix, It was going to be my first time flying. As badly as I wanted to travel. I didn't want to fork out 150.00 on luggage, only to use it once.
So I bought a set off amazon for 50.00

This review is from: Rockland 2 Piece Luggage Set (Apparel)

There are a ton of different colors to choose from! Which is perfect for having a unique set!

I really like it, It seems very sturdy and cute! I was pretty rough with mine, yet it held up nicely. Held all my clothes and necessary items for a 4 day trip. I used the rolling method of folding my clothes, to save space.

Our View outside the hotel room window, In Vegas

You may need something a little bigger for longer stays. But the laptop bag also held a ton! I put all of my quart sized bag of beauty products and make up in it, Along with my DS, Kindle, Ipad, phone, Etc.
these WHEEELS ARE NOT 360! But they still do the job fairly well. This gets annoying when going through the airport, But it's better than paying a lot more for different wheels.

UPDATE::::
After owning my first one for about a year and a half! I love this!
I went 3 trips with it and I'm barley starting to see issues.
I took it to and from Pheonix, To and from Vegas and San Francisco!


The inside pocket zipper, has fallen off and the stitching is coming loose. For 50 bucks or so, It's not that bad of a deal. Dragging it to and from the airport 6 times, Going on trains, buses and to and from hotels. If you aren't sure if you are going to travel a lot or not, this is the perfect luggage.
I ended up replacing it after the three trips, But I still use the smaller bag it came with, That is holding up well. Its perfect for sliding under your seat on the plane. Then the bigger bag fits in the overhead nicely.
Even on the slightly smaller flights there was still room for my stuff! So I never had to pay to have it "checked" .

Want a set? Get yours here..

Sort:  

Ah. I was just wondering- then I got it, this is your second account for affiliate offers :-)
Very good idea to seperate that from your normal account.

Thank you! Yes It's for affiliate stuff hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66