Never Leave Home Without Cash

in #travel6 years ago

Last February when I went to a restaurant in Punta Cana and after finishing the lunch, I found out that they only accept cash, MasterCard or Visa. Of course, I only had American Express with me.

image

The name of the restaurant is Dolce Italia Bavaro. It was located inside the indoor shopping mall called PalmReal Shopping Village near the Reserve at Paradisus where I stayed.

image

Here’s the photo of the menu.

image image

Everything on the menu sounded delicious but I went with the Spaghetti Frutti Di Mare. It was delicious with lobsters, shrimps, octopus and calamari in a light tomato sauce. It was only $14. I couldn’t believe how cheap it was.

Photo of the interior of the restaurant.

image

image image

I enjoyed my lunch very much. When it was time to pay, I gave the server my American Express card. To my surprise, she said we don’t take that card! I had no way of paying the bill. I thought this only happens on tv! I explained to the manager the situation and she allowed me to go back to the hotel to get the cash. Well, I learned my lesson to never go out with just one credit card and no cash.

Has this ever happened to you?

Thank you for reading my post!

Sort:  

Yes, it's better to have cash in case someone doesn't accept debit or credit card. By the way, who took the first picture?

The first picture was taken by the waitress. Yes, I've learned my lesson! :)

You got a 4.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @linlee888!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @linlee888! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

very good and very goood, i like italian fooood :D:D wink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94