The Dodge Mahal - Sneak Peek! 🚌❤️✌️

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

I'm SO excited to share a sneak peek of our 1973 Dodge Travco that we'll be living & traveling in full-time with our 3 pups!

This has been a long time dream of mine & @richardcrill's since we first started dating. We're choosing RV life because we wanted the freedom to live, travel, & work location independent. Thanks to Steemit, this dream has become a reality!

We’ll be sharing our life, travels, and experiences with you while we’re on the road. Expect to see lots of content beyond our travels, like our lifestyle, day in the life, plant-based travel friendly recipes, our fur babies, and everything in between!

Check out the super 70's interior before we start renovating! 😂👇


(I couldn't get this to upload on Dtube - I'll try again on my next video!)

Follow us @thedodgemahal 🚌❤️✌️

Sort:  

Lindsey,

Your and Richard's fame is spreading. I talked with one of my clients today and they mentioned motorhomes. I told them about what you and Richard were going to do, and I shared the name of your motorhome, @thedodgemahal. They thought it was a great name!

Thanks for sharing the video, enjoyed the tour. Exciting stuff!

Haha that’s so awesome!! Thanks for spreading the word about @thedodgemahal! 💕☺️

This looks awesome. Excited for you guys and the updates from @thedodgemahal.

Oh my goooooooodness! Suki's face is too much- she's adorable! And Greyson looks like he's half pit, half greyhound (you probably told me that already lol) and the DM- I'm so excited for you guys!! This was once my dream as well and sadly I never got to lay a finger on our old '88 Dolphin. Thanks for posting! You guys are great!

Hey @ogc! Thanks so much for watching!! Sookie is ridiculous & always makes the best faces. And Grayson is a mystery pit bull for sure lol 😂😂

They are well trained I hope...or getting there at least :P

fairly well! lol, getting better

For some reason I just kept reading it as the "doge"-mahal in my head, thought it was a tribute to dogecoin or something :) Looks pretty sweet.

Hahaha that would be pretty sweet too! 😭

Thank you for sharing this beautiful dream come true.

Congrats, guys! Looks you're in for some wonderful adventures! :)

What an exciting adventure for you! I first heard of this project when Richard mentioned it on SteemitRamble's PYPT podcast. It's great to actually see it — thanks for the tour! Your chosen name, the "Dodge Mahal," is so clever! I wish you lots of fun and smooth sailing in your travel! Are you hoping to connect with others from Steemit on your journeys?

P.S.: Dtube is so slow, I never can get videos to play, so I am glad you put this one on a site that streams so we could watch it!

Hey @thekittygirl! Thanks for watching the video! Yeah @richardcrill told me he found SteemitRamble - I’ll have to drop in some time! And yes, we’re going to post our route really soon so we can make plans to meet up with any Steemians along the way!

Hi @lindseylambz Hey @richardcrill Congrats. Loved the video. Thanks for you shout out. We have 7 dogs amongst @ogc 2, @steemcafe 2, and your 3. Hahaha. Good luck w/ the reno. Be awesome seeing you in a few weeks. 1 Love.

With all of our dogs, we have a pretty awesome pack 😛 Thanks - we're gonna need all the luck we can get! We'll do another video just about the Steem Creators Conference soon! Can't wait! :)

Guys I am so excited for you, I love reading posts about people who are making life changing decsions, someone once told me.

Its in the moments of your decisions that your destiny is shaped.

I continue to follow this motto still, I am so looking forward to your aventures and will be sure to follow.

Thanks @crazybgadventure! That's a great motto to live by! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44