Travel Blog - European Cruise Day at Sea

in #travel6 years ago

For those who just started following along, I recently re-discovered my old travel blog from my first trip to Europe in the summer of 2014. I wanted to share these entries with you, because it is amazing to look back and reminisce on that trip. [Side note - this was all before I was vegan, so if there is any confusion about that food I was eating, that's why.] Here was my sixth blog post from that trip.

August 4, 2014;

"Today was our first full day at sea. Rachel and I woke up around 10:00 and went out to the pool deck for breakfast where we met my dad while my mom was taking a Latin dance class. We ate breakfast, and then went back to the cabin to change into our bathing suits.

We spent almost half of the day in the pool. We got in around 10:30, and didn’t leave until 5:00pm, besides a lunch break with our parents around 1:00. We were in the pool with our parents, Fran, Connor and his family, and a family that my parents met. There was a “Mr. Sexy Legs” competition, which was very funny to watch. It was also fun hanging out with Connor’s family, because they are all hilarious and entertaining.

Around 5:00, we left the pool and got ready for dinner. At 6:00, we went to the lounge for an invite-only party that we were invited to because my parents are past guests of the Norwegian Cruise Line. They played music, served free drinks, appetizers, and had a raffle. We stayed for about half an hour, and then went to dinner. For dinner, I got Chinese Duck Salad for my appetizer, which wasn’t very good. For my main course, I had Grilled Mahi Mahi with risotto, which was excellent.

After dinner, we went back to the lounge for a Game Show. Each family/group was their own separate team, and there were 25 teams total. The game was called Majority Rules. The host would ask a question, such as “who is the prettiest female celebrity”, and you wrote your answer on a piece of paper and took it up to the announcer. There was no right or wrong answer; the majority ruled. If you wrote the answer that the majority wrote, you got a point. We didn’t win, but it was still very fun.

After that, we went to the theater and watched a singing/dancing show that the entertainment crew put on. While watching the show, the boat was rocking a lot, which is the first time that has happened since we’ve been on the ship. The show was very fun.

After the show, Rachel and I went back into the lounge, which they turn into a club at night. They were having a party, and we found our friend John who we had met last night with the Spanish guys. He (21) and his brother Justin (20) were there, and we also met up with Connor. We were dancing, and we met a few more people, along with 2 Australian girls. We were very happy to be meeting a lot more people our age, and they all seem very fun. We also danced with Fran and the Spanish guys.

We went back to our room at 2:30am. We have to be up at 7:00am tomorrow, because we get off of our ship in Athens, Greece at 8:00am. We are taking a private tour throughout all of Athens, and visiting the ruins. I can’t wait to see it all!"

tumblr_inline_na5vchUyyf1qaobmk.jpg

tumblr_inline_na5vbdwgDt1qaobmk.jpg

tumblr_inline_na5vc3PqTO1qaobmk.jpg

tumblr_inline_na5vcw5NDN1qaobmk.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74