Are You Being Rude Without Realising? World Travellers

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

On a recent flight I came across this interesting article. Did you know that our innocent hand gestures can be offensive or rude in other countries and cultures? Yikes!

Here’s the low down:

9313A07C-456A-4E94-8A59-A1176947BEA1.jpeg

91118308-133C-43CA-BFDC-7AD1450C73FB.jpeg

These images were taken from a Scoot Magazine.

I am most likely guilty of some of these - oops. Hopefully nobody lost sleep over my lack of cultural knowledge at the time.

Hope you found it useful. Happy travels!

Feel free to follow me for more @lindale

Sort:  

In one of these magazines I also learnt why the luggage has to be placed at the back of the plane and how seats are allocated. It got to do with the weight distribution and the need to maintain the plane in a back heavy, front light manner 😎

Isn't it interesting the random knowledge we accumulate? Not sure if it'll come in handy .. some day :D

Haha.. yea. I love learning random stuff. They may not have practical use but they might come in handy during small talks.

I was expecting a middle finger gesture there in the magazine >< HAHA

haha, I think that's universally offensive in every corner of the world :D

Interesting!
Can even learn something new from a Flight Magazine. LOL

Gotta kill time somehow :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69