Sunday Walk #3 - Morning walk through the Alentejo fields [Portugal]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians!
It seems my Sunday walks are getting some regularity as the good weather calls me to go outside!

I went to visit family (sometimes I feel like a nomad even living in a small country like Portugal), and once again I didn't prepare my usual Sunday Cook (I only cook when I go to my mom's place, which I didn't this weekend).

This Sunday I went to the Alentejo's fields!

...and I picked some random flowers :)

DSC_6633-ed.jpg

I've visited this small village a couple of times in the last years, but only yesterday I met this route, which revealed great for a relaxed walk. We walked 1 hour or so, just before lunch time (it should be earlier, but we went to a party on Saturday night... and had some wine, so I'm pretty glad I had woke up before noon!)

It's oh so quiet...

DSC_6567.JPG


If you notice the big house in the back, it's a traditional "Monte Alentejano".
DSC_6570.JPG

These green fields are so beautiful during springtime

DSC_6576.JPG

DSC_6580.JPG

It's wheat planting!

DSC_6572.JPG

I also had the luck to see some sheep's

DSC_6600.JPG

Horses too!

DSC_6615.JPG

And my beloved native plants flowering

Quercus rotundifolia
DSC_6608.JPG

Asparagus albus
DSC_6584.JPG

Cistus crispus
DSC_6628.JPG

One of my favorite's!

Gladiolus italicus
DSC_6611.JPG

It's time to get back...and lunch!

DSC_6631.JPG

Hope you enjoyed this Sunday walk and can join in future ones!!

Stay tuned!

P.S. - These photos were taken with my Nikon D3300.


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque


Coinbase is the world’s most popular bitcoin and ethereum wallet. You can securely buy, sell, use, store, and accept bitcoin, and ethereum. If you decide to create an account​... https://www.coinbase.com/join/58aa27382fb0fa64cb71504b

Sort:  

Those are beautiful photo's, and such a pretty area.

Thanks for sharing the photo's

Thanks for your kind comment!! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28