Story: "Walk in the forest or ... How I got lost"

in #travel7 years ago

There, in the distance, beyond the river is seen this forest, it is located beyond the boundaries of my native city. And this river divides them under the name Ingulets.

This year, I, my mother and my daughter went on foot to the forest. I must say that this forest is located in the neighboring Shirokovskiy district, not far from my city Krivoy Rog. No matter how, and the area I did not know was its beauty, before this trip. And now about the adventure itself.

It was like this, I woke up my mom and decided to go for mushrooms in the forest. Season I had a mushroom and nice. I was going to go with her, and of course, as without her daughter. She also volunteered to go with us. We stocked up on water, baskets, backpacks with a snack and went on a quiet hunt.

The wood is simply gorgeous, the clean smell of pine needles, the leaves rustle under your feet, the woodpecker is ringing somewhere. Surprised that in the forest uneven greens. Almost at the river the forest is still full of greenery, and in the depths of the forest there are already fallen leaves. A lot of livestock, I could not even think that in every blade of grass, every tree is full of life! In the grass, lizards run through the green, gray. On the trees, birds, squirrels, grasses and dry leaves are insects. Everything would be fine, but the mushrooms are not visible. And where they were not clear. It feels like they are hiding from us.

We go through the woods looking for mushrooms and suddenly my mother saw a wooden table and a shop in the middle of the woods, and near them there was still some ashes from the fire. Probably someone also came to the forest for a walk. We spread out our belongings and decided to have a snack.

Here he is the first mushroom, how much joy he brought to us, how much he believes in the fact that we are not in vain in the forest. And yet what a beauty, nature, fresh air, a slightly cool breeze, all sorts of butterflies and bugs, which I started to catch all over the forest and take pictures ... And I, as a resident of the city, wandered after all these beauties of the forest, did not notice how And got lost. My daughter was smarter than me, she followed her grandmother, but I was so curious Varvara that I did not notice how I lost the path.

The first thoughts that visited me at that moment:

  • What should I do? Where to go? It's kind of shameful to scream.
    And it is not enough, suddenly in the woods, in the bushes somewhere a maniac is hiding, who is waiting for the lost loss.

So the phone is there, you say. In the courtyard of the glory of God is not the nineteenth century ... But it was not here! In this beautiful forest deafness, communication does not catch. I was ready to climb the highest pine, just to get through to my fellow travelers.

I found the most beautiful and in my opinion a branchy tree, began to climb it. Before I could lift my leg, I heard a rustle of leaves and a crunch of branches. Someone is coming ... Fear grows more and more.

"It's one hundred percent not my fellow travelers, because they would not go silently," I thought.

And then, having brought my thoughts a little in order, I begin to look around. I see passing by a huge black cat and dragging a squeaking mouse in the mouth. He frightened me so, the black predator of Shirokovsky forest. And in the forest it became so quiet that every rustle hits the ears and rings out loud. Or is it because of fear I have become more sensitive to catch every sound. After sitting on the pine tree for almost half an hour, I heard a cry, it was my mother and daughter who were looking for me.

-Ooh... Well, thank God I found you! In the coffin, I saw these mushrooms, go home, get down, why are you sitting like a Princess in the tree! -cried my mother.

A little calming down, I slowly got off, and all I thought, but how did I get there on this pine tree, because it's so huge, you can not hold it with your hands. They gathered mushrooms on their heads ... And now it's a bridge, here's a river, that's normal human asphalt, cars and people. Fur-trees, I needed these mushrooms?

After this incident, I love the forest, I love nature, all its beetles and butterflies, birds and squirrels, I have nothing against mushrooms, but it's already useless to agitate on such walks. Forgive me, but I'm not in the woods anymore.
The walk was a success.


30 second exposure

Sort:  

Very good work you have presented lady @ lil4a, I really like your hometown, you can appreciate that in addition to being beautiful is very quiet, I really like nature, so I was very interesate your photos and the history of you Place of birth, the images are very beautiful, thank you very much for sharing

Thank you! I also like to rest in quiet places of nature. Such as hiking in the forest for mushrooms and berries. Have a rest on the lake. To fish in the river. It's all for the soul. Thank you for your comment.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47