You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Son's dream come true attending the Anarchapulco event in Acapulco, Mexico.

in #travel5 years ago

Your son is very lucky and blessed that he can attend such an event at such a young age. I guess this will be life changing for him. Very cool!

Sort:  

Honestly when I was his age I was so dumb. Life was just fun and busy with household stuff. This type of exposure was never there. They definetly are lucky to get these opportunities

When I was 20, I did not attend anarchist conferences, but, being the pragmatist that I am, founded an anarchist collective, a café/pub with ten other people, where we created our own jobs, had cultural and political programms and worked without a boss and all decisions were made by consensus.
The café was a great success, nobody had done anything like that before in my home town (260 000 people), it was very popular with young people and still exists as a collective (now run by the young guns) today, 34 years later.

Wow that must have been quite a bold action for that time and the best part is what you started is still going on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50