😎 Likedeeler In Pakistan 😎

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Markhor, the national animal of Pakistan



Inspired by the lovely @sharoonyasir, who told me that I should write a book about my travels and put it on the blockchain, to which I answered that I´m too lazy for book writing and my stories are on steemit anyway, albeit a bit difficult to find, I now had the idea to put links to those posts into chapter posts, and later on, once I think that all chapters have been written, I can combine those chapters into one book post and voilá!

Houston, we have a book!

So this book will concentrate on my epic journey from 1992 to 1997, where the most memorable adventures happened in the first two countries, Pakistan and India, also due to the fact that later on I did not do that much travelling but stayed longer in one place working as a scuba diving instructor before moving on to the next place, basically to work there again.




So the first chapter is called:

I. Likedeeler In Pakistan



1. Likedeeler begins

2. Likedeeler goes Karachi

3. Likedeeler arrives

4. Likedeeler rising

5. Likedeeler goes Indiana Jones

6. Likedeeler messes up

7. Likedeeler Kisses Karachi Goodbye

8. Likedeeler goes rubbing

9. Likedeeler in the Mountains of Pakistan

10. Likedeeler Breaks Bad

11. Likedeeler and the Vendetta

12. Likedeeler Goes Dara

13. Likedeeler Survives the Wild Wild West

14. Likedeeler Goes Chitral

15. Likedeeler Kalashes

16. Likedeeler in Lahore


***********************************************




Wow, feels really good to wrap up all those posts about my Pakistan adventures into one chapter! Didn´t even remember that altogether I had written 16 posts about my time there.

Since I did quite a few other posts about different topics inbetween those posts it was actually not so easy, even for me as the author, to find them Pakistan posts on my blog, luckily I had their headers all marked with two of those 😎, which made it easier.

That´s the beauty of steemit, we can publish our own books for free on the blockchain, by organizing them single posts into chapters and them chapters into books, and if your are prolific and write more than one book, them books into libraries.

😎 Likedeeler Library 😎

Yeah, why not?
Maybe one day it will be manifested!
If you can dream it, you can steem it (or steemit it? 😉)!







For more adventurous stories check out my blog @likedeeler


For more inspiring stories and a group of inspiring and supportive people check out @ecotrain.

Sort:  

Upvote my post please

I love your travel stories. You've had some really interesting adventures.

Yes, and I survived them all! 😇

Luck or genius?

Dumb genius! 😆

Yay, you decided to move forward with the idea. <3

Yeah, I love it, it´s so nicely organized now.
Could do the same with different topic posts like QotW etc., because the way steemit allows us to organize our blog (it doesn´t basically), one loses sight of a lot of posts after a while.
Later on, with this smart token thing, I could have a website connected to steemit and Steem, so I could organize and design everything nicely, or rather, have it done by somebody who knows how to do those things.

Yeah I agree with you. I could compile all my words of wisdom into a short book too hahaha. I am expecting you to say something sweetly sarcastic here :P

Once you have all the material for the first book, you should contact me so that we talk about how to publish it in print.

Using print-on-demand publishing. Low cost upfront and you can boast having a 'real' book as an author.

Some skills are needed. I could help you with that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38