You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday week #21 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel7 years ago

mamos-1-of-8_4189714492_o.jpg

I had the rare opportunity to shoot a medicine man from the Sierra mountains of Colombia. The group of indigenous is called the Los Mamos and they don't allow anyone to photograph them. But I had spent some time with the family and they did allow me to take pictures after performing a type of ritual that would cleanse me of evil spirits. It was a mild trip to say the least.

Sort:  

Beautiful. I like the mysterious feel in this piece. What an unique experience and a precious photo! =)

That does look pretty mysterious! I am glad you have managed to take the image!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46