Travel with me to India#Jodhpur and Pushkar

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_7868.JPG

IMG_7977.JPG

IMG_7975.JPG

Jodhpur is the second largest city in the Indian state of Rajasthan.The city is known as the "Sun City" for the bright and sunny weather it enjoys all the year round.
Jodhpur is also known as the "Blue City" because of the blue colours that decorate many of the houses in the old city area.
焦特布尔是印度拉贾斯坦邦的第二大城市。因为常年阳光普照,又被称为阳光之城,又因为古城的居民宅大部分被粉刷成蓝色又被称为“蓝城”。

IMG_7882.JPG

IMG_7187.jpg
There are always local women who often dressed in bright and brilliant Saris, and walk through the maze of alleys.
常见穿着明艳纱丽的当地女子在迷宫一样的小巷里穿梭。

IMG_7890.JPG

IMG_7221.jpg

IMG_7286.jpg

Mehrangarh Fort stands top of the blue city in the desert. Inside its boundaries there are several palaces known for their intricate carvings and expansive courtyards.
著名的梅兰加古堡巍然伫立在荒漠中的蓝色之城的山顶端,城门有锋利锥剑为防护,连大象都无法攻破,城堡内有数座宫殿、工艺品和庭院。印度历史上风雨飘摇政局破碎,不断被外邦异族入侵,然而国破山河在,文明亦在。

IMG_7982.JPG

IMG_7353.jpg

IMG_7886.JPG

IMG_8048.JPG

IMG_7867.JPG

IMG_7899.JPG

IMG_7478.jpg

IMG_7918.JPG

Pushkar is a holy city in India, motor vehicle are prohibited in Pushkar city, so it's very quiet.
I had a long impression with its irresistible charm of architectural arts.
It's also a hippie town, there are many young hippies live there. Jainism is the main religion, compared with Hinduism, jainism is closer to philosophy. Jainism forbids eating meat, so there are only vegetarian restaurants in whole city.
普什卡是印度的一座圣城,全程禁止机动车通行,因此非常的安静。然而让我记忆久留的还是那些极具艺术性的建筑。它同样也是一座嬉皮小城,有许多年轻的嬉皮士选择在此久居。耆那教是其主要宗教,与印度教相比,它更接近于哲学。耆那教禁止食肉,所以普什卡全城茹素。

IMG_8047.JPG

IMG_8046.JPG

IMG_7978.JPG

IMG_7981.JPG

IMG_8031.JPG

IMG_7659.JPG

IMG_7979.JPG

IMG_7980.JPG

IMG_7641.jpg

IMG_7762.JPG

Sort:  

Nice post... Very complete photos to explain this place. Keep steem on! Please vote n comment @hadimemories. Thanks

Beautiful photos!

藍城很美麗!

是啊 真的很漂亮

🌷Beautiful photos! Thank you @liflorence, for taking me with you to India!

I'm glad u like my post. 🤗

And now.... I want to go to India! Are the monkeys friendly? They are so cute but I have heard some tales...

Actually, they always ignore the humans. And I heard that in monkeys' world, the lower monkeys have to give the food to the higher level monkeys, and people always give food to monkeys, so probably they think that.....
But anyway, the monkeys are really cute!

Yeah they are! I knew monkeys had a social hierarchy, but I didn't know that they had to give up food! Interesting!

I didn't make it to pushkar, how did you like it? I love the skirt of yours on the second pic and effortless style . :)

Pushkar is one of my favorite Indian cities, it's so peaceful, and pretty clean.
Thank you 😊

I'm a fellow traveler as well and I've always wanted to go to India! It's high on my list! Are these all your own photos? They're very beautiful!

Also did you travel in India on your own or through a tour group? Was it easy to get around? Thanks! :)

I was travel with my husband together, we traveled on own. You must buy the train tickets in advance, at least a month before, otherwise you can just get third class seat, it's a bit tough.

It's a great post. I haven't traveled there but traveled to other parts of India. And after seeing this post, Jodhpur and Pushkar are definitely on my travel list. I would also suggest you visit Srinagar and its nearby areas, if possible. Its the heaven on Earth, thanks to the natural beauty and the history it holds.

I have heard about Srinagar, I think I'll back to India one day, then definitely visit more places.
Thank you.

WOW WOW WOW!!!! THIS LIGHT JUST BLEW MY MIND!

@liflorence , you just made my day with this marvellous images and made me incredibly hungry for travelling again.
The pictures seem to shine by themselves. You're incredibly skill-full.

I'm a documentary filmmaker and I would love to see the way you film. If you film as fantastic as you take pictures - I just discovered a huge talent!

xx
Elena

Chic post on travel! Beautiful photos and unreal places! Thank you for the original post! If you are interested, read my post about the trip to Turkey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46