You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cultural awareness: #1 Teachings of the Buddha.

in #travel7 years ago

I love this post and I also learned Buddhism quite a lot. Buddhism is more like philosophy. Siddhartha, the founder of Buddhism, he treat himself as a teacher, "religion" in Chinese word is "宗教”,“宗” means the something beyond the physical world, the power beyond the human, "教" means "teach", for me it is very acceptable, so in original buddhism religion, there was no worship, just learn. And at present, if you wanna be a buddhist, there is also no any limit, you should just believe in this world nothing is stable, "changeable" is the main meaning of Buddhism.

Sort:  

So true. I'm glad you liked it. I will soon do a follow up post. Thank you for the support @liflorence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58