My Morocco trip - Follow me to local houses of Fez

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

EE306221-1C1D-486D-8539-7FB18C5644E8.jpeg

IMG_9377.jpg

Hello all my dear steemit friends, today is my third day in Morocco and I will continue to share my journey with all of you.

The traditional houses in Morocco are very distinctive and people call them
“Riad”.

foto1.JPG

Most of the Riads are located in small alleys with a hidden door. If you push the door and go inside, first you will get through a very deep corridor, and then turn around, you will see a bright and clean inner garden. Generally the shape of garden is circle and square. There are always two or more floors round the garden and each floor has many rooms. The gardens are usually without a ceiling or with a glass ceiling, so the sun light can come down from one direction and makes the garden very bright and sunny.

Foto1.JPG

In Morocco most hotels are with Riad style, even the youth hostel where I slept in Fes, it’s also Riad. Although it’s not very clean, and the staff just tried to sell me some tours all the time. When I refused him, he even said that I don’t have money to pay the tour, which made me not so comfortable.
But the hostel is still very exotic.
The walls are decorated with Moroccan unique ceramic tile which is very brilliant. Actually the ceramic tile of Portugal also combines Moroccan ceramic tile style. Moroccan tile pattern is varied, but the colors are mostly blue and white, as Muslim building is always light color and concise.

Foto1.JPG

What I like most is that every Riad has a rooftop. I like to sit on the rooftop and read, look at the view and drink a mint tea from Morocco. For me this is the most easygoing and enjoyable moment of my busy trip.

Foto1.JPG

I also went to another Riad for an afternoon tea. When I was there and I just wanted to order a fruit salad, the waiter brought me a local salad with many different small dishes. I didn't know whether the Riad owner misunderstood or did it on purpose.

Although it wasn't what I wanted, but it was quite rich. Most of the salads are marinated and sour, so it was well suited with local mint tea.

Thank you for reading!

大家好,今天是我在摩洛哥的第三天,我会继续跟大家分享我在摩洛哥的旅程。摩洛哥当地的传统住宅非常有特色,被称为Riad,一般是在一个小巷子里,推门一进就是很深的长廊,再往前面走就看到一个内部的花园。房间都是围着花园成圆筒状的,花园上面通常没有天花板,或者是玻璃的天花板,阳光直射下来,使得花园非常明亮。

我在菲斯住的青旅就是Riad风格的。墙壁都是很美的摩洛哥特有的瓷砖,葡萄牙的瓷砖也是结合了摩洛哥瓷砖的风格。摩洛哥的瓷砖花纹多样,但颜色多以蓝白为主,突出了穆斯林建筑的色彩清淡简洁。

我最喜欢的是每个Riad都有天台,可以看风景,也可以坐下来晒太阳喝摩洛哥的薄荷茶。

我还去了另一个可以喝下午茶的Riad。我本来只想点一份水果沙拉,但不知道是店家没听懂还是故意的,给了我一份摩洛哥当地的沙拉,虽然不是我想要的,但还蛮丰盛的。大部分沙拉都是腌制的,有些酸,很适合配上当地的薄荷茶。

Sort:  

Love the outfit you're wearing! Strangely mixes in well with that crazy Moroccan artsy surrounding! Glad to see you enjoying yourself! Wishing you the very best! -Dan

Thanks Dan! Now I can totally understand the time issues you're having with Steemit and traveling.. So now I'm enjoying and seeing as much as possible and later I'm gonna blog more about it..;-)

Sounds like a good plan. I've switched over to doing mostly videos now while I'm out and about. Writing, editing photos, replies, and curating others work I find most time consuming. The great thing about doing videos is you just film, upload, post. It's like a one shot, done! I'm getting some pretty good responses from people too. Just wanted to share that with you, give you some ideas. Wishing you the best! -Dan

Enjoy my dear , there are a lot thing you should see it in Marrakech city food and bazar, Riads " jamaa lfenna" ... Please come to Casablanca really I want to meet and give a souvenir

Hi @askmee! True, I'm so busy and my time in Morocco is already running out! I've past Casablanca because my flight is leaving in a few days already.. I'll come back to Morocco and then definitely make a stop in Casablanca!:-)

Ok see you next time

Fabulous photographs @lilflorence. Those tiles in the hostel look amazing. The more I see of Morocco the more I want to go there.
Thanks for sharing your experiences. 😊

Thanks for your comment @gillianpearce! Its really a nice place here! So much to see! And the best; it won't run away so you still have plenty of time to visit it by yourself!!;-)

The only problem is @lilflorence that I have a long list of places I want to visit and I don't seem to be getting around to visiting many of them! 😊

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

貴婦生活

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46