PARADISE FOUND

in #travel7 years ago

If you were following along on my Instagram you know that my family and I were on a amazing trip during our Spring Break. We started out 2-week vacation at the Iconic Margaritaville Beach Resort in Hollywood, Florida

This resort is inspired by the lyrics and the lifestyle of singer, songwriter Jimmy Buffet. It is something you experience from the moment you walk into the lobby. It is beautiful, inviting and tropical. The oversized glass flip-flop you see when you enter makes you feel like dropping your bags and running to the beach.
FullSizeRender 8.jpg
THE ROOM

We stayed in a ocean view room, waking up in the morning to the breathtaking view of the blue ocean was amazing. The rooms are very spacious, and I can attest to that as we were a family of 4 and there was plenty of room for all of us to have our own space. That is something that I can’t say very often when all 4 of us travel. The room was bright, beautiful, modern and very comfortable it almost made it hard to leave the room to explore the tropical paradise.

THE GROUNDS

The resort is located directly on the beach separated by a beach walk that extends for what seems like miles upon miles, trust me I walked it and even jogged it many times. There are 2 pools with lots of loungers to spend your day at, there is even an adult pool located on the 11th floor with a incredible ocean view if you want to escape the kids for a while. I have to admit walking through the grounds of this resort I forgot I was in the US; it felt like I was in a tropical paradise.

THE ADVENTURES

Okay I am a little adventurous but not extreme. Since this was a family trip we were looking to relax and add some fun family activities to our day. The beach here is amazing, wide stretch of white sand with a inviting ocean and not to mention margaritas. We spend a lot of our time at the beach relaxing, swimming in the surf, and sipping on those famous margaritas. The resort offers so much more to do, we spent a afternoon riding beach cruisers down the beach walk, we have never done that and all of us loved it even my teenager daughter thought it was so much fun.

FOOD

This resort does not disappoint in this department. There is a great café in the lobby to get your morning coffee and something to get you though until lunch. The Landshark Bar and Grill is great for lunch or even dinner, great music, great ocean views and of course great food. The Iconic Margaritaville Restaurant is one you must visit while staying here, décor is inspired by Jimmy Buffet and I loved how casual and family friendly it was. There are so many great things on the menu to choose from but I definitely recommend the nachos. Of course you have to have a Margarita. There is music nightly to keep you entertained and dancing into the night.

Across the street on the intercostal waterway is the 5’oclock somewhere bar and grill, it is must do while there cause lets face it is 5’0clock somewhere.

If you want something a little more chic and classy JWB Prime Steakhouse is a great restaurant to indulge in great food and a good glass of wine.

SPA

Ok who doesn’t love a spa, and usually my husband and I try to escape the kids for a little spa time while we are on vacation. We actually did not have any spa treatments but opted out for using the spa facilities for the afternoon. Steam, sauna, hot tub and some time in the relaxation rooms was just what we needed.
Although we only spent 4 days here before we headed off to our cruise it was perfect. A great place for families, couples or adventure seekers, you can find something here for everyone. I hope that I will be back to experience this tropical paradise again.

If you are headed for a beach vacation don't forget to check out my vacation shop ON WWW.CUPCAKESANDLIFE.COM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42