I should have posted a ‘best of 2017' something ...

in #travel6 years ago

but I suck at this.

As an aspiring travel vlogger, I have seen my peers posting highlights of their 2017 travels for the last 3 weeks or so. I thought about doing this. I swear. But…. I have a problem being a day dreamer…and well that means that I am continuously behind on posting my vlogs to YouTube and keeping nothing close to a consistent schedule here on Steemit. But I also promise I have a valid excuse. I like to process things for a while – really take it all in, see how it changes me, and then figure out how I feel about it.

I am also currently travelling. I have been on the road for probably about 2 weeks and have 2 more weeks to go. Even as I sit on this bus from Tallinn Estonia to Riga Latvia ( a 4.5 hour drive) I find myself staring out the window taking in the farm houses and patches of forest, for most of the journey.

Perhaps those who I wish were my peers have found the solution for dealing with this as they seem to be on top of their sh*t. I have just found that I cannot do a destination justice without taking time to process my experiences and then be able to put them into words or visually tell the story.
Perhaps I’ll manage to finish a flash back ‘something or another’ early in the year.

Ok must go, we have gotten to the outskirts of Riga and I want to take in everything about apparent dreary and gray Latvia to fully be able to form an opinion in a few days…. Until then, keep adventuring!

the irony of it all is I wrote this 3 weeks ago and am only posting it now. Clearly I’m not closer to being up to speed at all. Anyways, the video of Riga is now also on YT finally if you want to check that out 😊 and I will be working on posting blogs/videos here again regularly

We got an Apartment in Riga for NYE!

Sort:  

great shot! and so nice video :)

Thank you very much! We had a lot of fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51