French Pyrenees: travel photography post 1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

These are a few pictures I took during a week trip to Font-Romeu, french Pyrenees. I was there last October to run a 100 miles race starting from the mountains and ending in the Mediterranean sea.

Enjoy :)


Bouillouses lake near Font-Romeu, France.


A small lake close to the resort of Les Angles, France.


Summit of Puigmal, France and Spain border.


Running up to Puig Carlit, France.


From the summit of Puig Carlit. A helicopter is flying in the center left.


One of a dozen of ponds I saw while going down from Carlit.


On the way to Cambre d'Aze summit, Eyne, France.


The crest I came from, Cambre d'Aze.

I hope you enjoyed it and I'm thinking about doing more of these posts just with pictures and illustration.

You can find more posts like this on http://steemitworldmap.com/

!steemitworldmap 42.515385 lat 2.058907 long French Pyrenees: travel photography, trail running d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=life2dot0
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=french-pyrenees-travel-photography-post-1


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @life2dot0 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Your pictures are so nice!! I come from Basque Country and I always enjoy see my French birthland as I'm currently in an other continent! Feels heartwhelming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47