Pyramid Lake in Jasper Alberta Canada

in #travel6 years ago

Pyramid Lake

Two years ago,, my husband and I with our friend went for a road trip to Jasper Alberta Canada. One of the lakes that we had visited was Pyramid Lake. This area is a short drive from Jasper and a must-see. We had our prenup photo session here and it was amazing. It was very windy and cold though, so we had to put on our jackets.

A&L-118.jpg

The island is connected by the wooden foot bridge and is also wheelchair accessible.

More Pictures

A&L-106.jpg

A&L-109.jpg

This is perfect for wedding location. It is serene and calm with a beautiful view and back drop. There are also some benches and picnic tables around the island where you can sit and eat your lunch while enjoying the scenery.

We walked along the lakeshore trail with the backdrop of Pyramid Mountain around us. The view is outstanding.

A&L-112.jpg

A&L-114.jpg

I love this place and definitely will visit again.
Have a great day everyone!
These photos were taken by our good friend and photographer, GSP Photograpy.



~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~

~lovely~

Sort:  

Nice, good for you .. well done on the pictures
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing

nice photos, stay blessed!

Great photos! I wish to go there one day

it's Beautiful picture

The views are breathtaking, please continue to share.

I'd love to visit Jasper :). I have friends that live in Canmore so when I visit them I'll have to try to plan to get up to Jasper.

Come and visit :) You would love it.

Beautiful pics!

Beautiful pictures of course. I could see that first one of you two printed on a post card sold at a local tourist shop there.
Thank you for sharing.

hehe. Thank you :)

Lovely pictures you have there.
Enjoy!

If you press me to say why I loved him, I can say no more than because he was he, and I was I.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05