You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I travel the world #688: Menton, France

in #travel6 years ago

I used to live in Diano Marina in Italy, and once ended up in Menton after taking the wrong train. Unfortunately I didn't venture too far from the station though. If you have a chance, check out the Italian side on the same train line. My favourite place is a very small village called Cervo if you are looking for a hidden treasure...

Sort:  

cervo is baeutiful and I have been to diano marina too !

Next time you are in Diano Marina stay at the Delle Mimose. My friend Christian owns the hotel and he is a genuinely nice guy. He's half English as well, so he can help you with any translation issues while you are there, and recommend a few places to go as well. The Macaroni restaurant by the seafront is one of the best pasta restaurants I've ever been to as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46