Small Town Rambler

in #travel6 years ago

Hey Guys! My name is Leticia Cline.

Kentucky born and raised my mama says my nationality is part gypsy and part rambler as I've always had a calling to be where I'm not. Forever a tourist, I believe in under staying my welcome but some places deserve a second visit. In my life I've logged over 4k miles by foot, 150k miles on my motorcycle, 300k by car and even more by plane in search of other people's stories and finding my own.

I've learned the hard way that life truly is short so you can't waste a minute of it. I unexpectedly lost my father at 29 and at 37 death came knocking on my door in the form of cancer. I kicked it's ass and stand as a testament that you don't have to wait for death to teach you how to live. Life starts when you want it to.

I've flown planes over the Atlantic, swam with sharks in the Caribbean, hiked mountains in both the west and eastern US, raced heavy Harley-Davidson's in Flat Track, got 3 Iron Butt Awards, Skydived over the Cape Canaveral Space Launch Site, traveled around the world teaching people how to fly 30 feet in the air in a water jet pack, crawled 300 feet below the surface of the earth in the worlds longest cave, ran moonshine across state lines and was the director of PR and Marketing for two fortune 500 companies (which was the scariest of all).

Currently I'm a journalist, motorcycle racer, Heritage Tourism Preservationist, owner of a wolfdog named Jack London and mother to a human named Caleb. I ride an average of 40k miles a year on my motorcycles and write because a psychologist is expensive and ain't nobody got time for that! Looking forward to talking with you all! 2016_LeticiaCline_MKE_August_0022.jpg0H2A2799.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53