SteemNomadic Episode 4 with Mexico Expat @lily-da-vine!

in #travel7 years ago

episode-4-thumbnail.jpg

A couple of weeks ago, I got to interview @lily-da-vine about her experience as an expat in Acapulco, Mexico!

Topics covered include:

  • What drew Lily and her boyfriend to Mexico
  • Ways in which they have assimilated into Mexican culture
  • Maintaining multiple streams of anarcho-income
  • Anarchapulco 2018: The Great Forkening
  • Fermentation, raising chickens, and blowing glass
  • How Steemit has changed Lily's life!

SteemNomadic is a weekly series!

For now, I do not have a set day and time for posting these interviews. I'm experimenting with different times to maximize SteemNomadic's reach. But you can always find new episodes in the travel tag!

Do you know a Steemian who would make a good interview partner for SteemNomadic? Let me know in the comments!


I love you, Steemit!

Hi! I'm Leslie Starr O'Hara, but my friends call me Starr. I live in the mountains of North Carolina and I am a FULL TIME WRITER who doesn't wait for the muse to show up before getting to work! I write humor, essays, and fiction here on Steemit and elsewhere.

Upvotes and Resteems are Amazing!

@lesliestarrohara

Sort:  

Fantastic story. This is real freedom fighters, that paves the way for other young people, as a role model, to show that anything is possible, if you put your effort and willpower into it

Yikes! I am so behind on reading and commenting on the amazing things my friends are creating... like this awesome interview.

@lily-da-vine, you know how much I love and respect your story. I'm really glad to see it being shared more and more.

@lesliestarrohara you are such a poised and gracious host. And, is there LESS of you?? Don't know what you're doin', but you look amazing!

very good..
nice post..

fantastic travel and allways be happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99