SteemNomadic Episode 1 With Kenny Palurintano

in #travel7 years ago

kenny-and-starr.jpeg

Recently I sat down on opposite sides of the country with @kennyskitchen to hear his take on travel and the nomadic lifestlye.

Topics covered include:

  • Rainbow Gatherings - Anarchist societies in the woods?!
  • Cooking tasty vegan meals for enormous groups of people
  • Subsisting through service
  • Living out of a backpack
  • "Bright Spots" on the globe
  • Staying in an 80's drug dealer mansion in Mexico
  • Living in the flow
  • Allowing abundance
  • The wonderful feeling of buying something with Steem!

SteemNomadic is a weekly series! If you liked this episode, I hope you'll come back next Friday, when I'll be speaking with @jayjayjeffery about WWOOFing and van life!

Do you know a Steemian who would make a good interview partner for SteemNomadic? Let me know in the comments!



I love you, Steemit!

Hi! I'm Leslie Starr O'Hara, but my friends call me Starr. I live in the mountains of North Carolina and I am a FULL TIME WRITER who doesn't wait for the muse to show up before getting to work! I write humor, essays, and fiction here on Steemit and elsewhere.

Upvotes and Resteems are amazing!

Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 1.56.08 PM.png

@lesliestarrohara

Sort:  

TWO OF MY FAVORITE PEOPLE, TOGETHER! What a special time and place was Casa de Creativa. I came to love you both more because of it. <3 @lesliestarrohara and @kennyskitchen, awesome episode! I tried to put a Randowhale bonus through, but he seems to be recharging. Thanks for making Fridays even better :-)

Well done for getting the first episode out there, it must feel great, I enjoyed watching and your guest was very interesting, I shall be going to my first rainbow gathering in Portugal next year :) Wow you have been to Anarchapulco, very impressed and a little jealous :)

Thanks, @markwhittam! I think SteemNomadic is going to get more and more fun and interesting as the weeks go by. :)

Don't be jealous! Come to Anarchapulco! Bring the family!

Great to see you both with this video. Starr, you are doing a great job with this. Keep up the good work. Kenny, you're an amazing guy who is not only great at cooking, but gracious and kind as well.

Cheers to both you wonderful people!

Terry

Thank you, Terry! Glad you enjoyed the video. :-)

You did a good job again. You're rather consistent in that doing a good job category! Keep up the good work!

lovely interview thanks Starr and Kenny! You're both inspiring me on steemit and irl

Hey leslie good episode will try the vegan diets method and stop eating meat thank you XD

upvote from mee @ lesliestarrohara

good postt..

Great post, thanks for sharing!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43