Sort:  

Thank you so much for the information and also for digging into the archives. How in the world did you find this post?

Some one resteemed your post, I forget who. I'm curious about Eastern Europe, which is so neglected from the skewed Western Perspective.

Great! I am back posting about my Bulgaria trip if you want to see more. I'm currently in the middle of a series on Belogradchik.

My friends marvel that I keep returning to BG and can't believe I travel alone. They think it's so remote and exotic and wonder if I am ever scared. I reassure them that not everyone is a terrorist, there aren't evil Russians hiding in all the bushes and most people really do want to help you get where you need to go. ;) Yes, I agree, Eastern Europe is quite a mystery to most people I know.

Sadly it is the Western hype... one that has existed as far back as when the Roman empire split between Rome and Constantinople.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61