Sort:  

yeah, there are a lot of changes and development happening around West End. I guess its inevitable, due to its proximity to the city. Still plenty of great cafes and food there.

Yes, but what is missing for me, is the space it provided for people, events gatherings, the venues that happened there, much like the Valley some 15 years before it, and now West End is going the same way. You see, Brisbane needs space for culture, a living grass roots culture. This is where the new innovations happen.

I have to agree, the Valley really dissapointed me. When i was living there about 15 years ago it was a hive of music and boutiques stores, fashion and food. Not any more. Overall though I feel Brisbane is maturing as a city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59